Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.61 Rating 10,171 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
We have ordered from Harrod int eh past and everything was fine but this time I was very disappointed - firstly the last supports weren't delivered as requested - we asked the delivery people to leave them outside and they returned them to Harrod for no reason. We then had to wait 6 weeks for replacements and the communication wasn't great to be honest. When they eventually arrived the quality was poor, the supports rusty and I was really disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great pond cover which looks good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery and products as expected good structures for supporting Clematis and roses. I do wonder if all the packaging is required or a greener alternative could be used instead?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have ordered several items over the last 12months - from raised metal beds, cloches and plant support wire. The quality is of a high standard and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered, delivered earlier than predicted and no issues whatsoever with order process. Re products: I ordered two PoppaDomes for veg growing with the covers, additional fleece and Butterfly and bug netting. Plus points: The dome was simple to erect. It’s basically a tent frame, super quick to put up. Both survived the insane wind on the SW coast-and that was 70mph. They didn’t fly off or buckle. With butterfly and bug net used-rain easily penetrates so no dry spots. They don’t look awful. Veg (spinach, summer squash, fennel, courgettes, asparagus, peas/broad beans, artichokes and especially tomatoes and cucumbers) have thrived in them, showing that they receive enough light even with two nets. Spiders get in easily-decimating the greenfly without a need for chemicals! Negative points: Spiders get in easily-don’t walk in without waving a stick in front of you first. OMG. That first day taught me a valuable lesson! 😆 The dome covers don’t have two-way zips. A real oversight methinks. Every cover has a zip-so getting in and out with three one-way zips is a bit of a faff. Trying to fling the additional covers over the top of basic Dome frame is not easy. Neighbours will have heard a lot of swearing! 😆 Despite all attempts-and the Domes being installed on absolutely level ground, the dome covers do not exclude butterflies. The covers are all the same size with the peg points at the same place. Butterflies have been getting in somehow- Brassica crops, less than optimal. I tried a line of bricks around the edges but even that didn’t work. The zip edges on the bug net covers are already fraying on the seams. I doubt they’ll last another season. The peg point covers are starting to rust after four months. Despite being pegged to a gravel path with excellent drainage. Overall- I question the longevity of the covers and considering the price of replacement covers, I’m wary to bother replacing them. But I think the frame itself should last years and will withstand our weather fluctuations safely. Ideas for Harrod: run velcro along the main butterfly net and supply the bug net in sections so there’s only one zip for entry. Make the bug net cover wider and slightly bigger so Butterflies can’t simply land and lay. Weight the bug net base edge or velcro it to standard net-The swines can get in!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Three excellent products, well described and made, not available elsewhere so far as I know, and quickly delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Your topsoil is the best we have ever had, and we will shortly be ordering more! Thank you, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with my purchase of plant supports. They were reasonably priced and the despatch and delivery times were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Missing parts. Phoned twice still missing parts
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us and you have part missing from you order. We understand that the issues have been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you! Great design. On my parents' Victoria plum tree, I protected several fruit laden branches with the tube sleeves. I returned last weekend, removed the sleeves, and picked a large trugful of beautifully perfect plums. Elsewhere, there was not one single fruit - the squirrels had taken the lot, so the sleeves had worked perfectly. I love the way that I can store them easily and will be able to use them again next year without any problem. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First rate products and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Attrocious customer service along with a shoddy product. So incensed that didn't think worth writing to the Managing Director.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so we will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that your replacements parts have been received. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Communication regarding order to delivery was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I initially had a problem with shears. I uploaded some photos for evidence and the lady member of the customer assistance was very understanding, patient, and arranged to send a new replacement which had no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Too soon to tell you. It is working and it is relatively easy to remove debris.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt delivery and well packaged. Leather backed kneeler of superb quality and a well received gift. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
good strong plant supports very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The strong fleece is great quality, and was delivered promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The spiral plant supports are perfect for my tall rudbeckias and echinaceae, but when I placed the order there was a delay in supply. It would have been useful to know this at the time so I would not have been left wondering whether I would ever receive the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered this seat/stool for my Mother to replace one purchased in 1990’s! Robust, light, sturdy great for helping you get down to weed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.61 based on 10,171 reviews