“I phoned to check on availability of a product: old style Dutch trowel, and was told that it would be received from the supplier at the end of that week and shipped out straight away. So I placed my order and over a week later hadn't heard anything. I called to be told that the supplier hadn't delivered. Now I understand that it was the suppliers fault, but no communication about the delay and customer service person to regularly use the phrase "no problem" when in fact there was a problem was irritating.”
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with this delay. Whilst most of our products are manufactured by ourselves, regrettably the Sneeboer Old Style Dutch Trowel is a bought-in product and we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
“The 4 wood panels finally arrived today after 5 phone calls enquiries as to when I would receive them.The email s that u we’re going to send to let me know what was happening never arrived . In all a very poor service GaryP”
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers and items were lost. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers’ Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
“When we enquired why polly tunnel had not been delivered as the month we were told re delivery was up to ge told it had already been delivered which it hadn't. You had to investigate and apologise. 1 parcel was delivered next day from rest”
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issues has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
“From order to delivery I have been treated with the utmost respect. I ordered the Southwold bistro table and chairs which are truly wonderful. The delivery man kindly put the furniture exactly where I wanted it. Everyone has been so helpful.”