Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.61 Rating 10,173 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
The spiral plant supports are perfect for my tall rudbeckias and echinaceae, but when I placed the order there was a delay in supply. It would have been useful to know this at the time so I would not have been left wondering whether I would ever receive the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered this seat/stool for my Mother to replace one purchased in 1990’s! Robust, light, sturdy great for helping you get down to weed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Response to my phone call was swift and the delivery likewise. Very content as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent, very good and speedy delivery . Exceptionally well packed rose arbour. Very pleased. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never received goods Said they were in transit but got sent back due to the fact the label had fallen off . Never had the offer to return it , just refunded me!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now contacted you regarding this and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery was quick and on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
the poles are excellent for the netting across the pond.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Efficient service, good quality products. Harrods was recommended to me and I’m grateful for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy clear ordering, delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Harrold Horticulture is an excellent firm , the employees of such know exactly the products which they are offering and sell only first class products , not cheap BUT you get what you pay for and it LASTS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
There planters ordered. Delivery was late, one panel missing and two panels damaged. Slow response to resolve but the damaged and missing panels were replaced. Not clear from the website the planters are self assembly and not easy to construct - there must have been about 40 bolts per planter!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issues have been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Products good quality and arrived promptly. My second order with Harrod and will be using them for a third
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having bought several items from Harrod Horticultural I was impressed with the quality and after sales service. I was missing a part from one item and it was sent to me immediately. I would certainly recommend them and I will be using them again for my gardening needs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
All the products are excellent quality - I have always had great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Inadequate communication over the rescheduling of delayed delivery of foot scrapers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order caused great inconvenience for you and you unfortunately you had to cancel this. Whilst most of our products are manufactured by ourselves, regrettably the Cast Iron Boot Brush/Jacks are bought-in products and we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
All good products and good delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent product idea for the allotment.very sturdy construction
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good communication and excellent products with fast delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered an obelisk, knowing it was not available, but with an anticipated date of coming back in to stock. Unfortunately this date came and went, but presumably this was a supplier issue. When I finally received the obelisk, I could see that it was a substantial and very well manufactured item. I was also pleased with the communication that I received from Harrod and I will certainly consider them when looking for similar products in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The item I received was top quality, garden fleece, it was out of stock when I ordered but was despatched as soon as it was back in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.61 based on 10,173 reviews