Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,740 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Excellent service, very prompt delivery. Thank you. 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very expensive for what they are
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We would like all our customers to be completely satisfied with every aspect of our service and would like to offer a brief explanation of our pricing structure. Wherever possible, we aim to be competitive when fixing prices on products and also try to research, design and manufacture our products wherever possible using superior materials. We also spend a lot of resources on ensuring we charge a similar price and wherever possible, we try to give our customers an even better deal. Hopefully, this explanation is of help and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 1 month ago
I have a Harrod's fruit cage and have bought a few moveable vegetable cages and assorted extra poles and connections for them for my allotment. Excellent products and an excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Goods quickly despatched and well packed. Moth traps proving very successful after a slow start!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service no issues very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The ordering and delivery were 1st class
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery and well packaged item.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The product arrived well packed , and promptly as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought two plant restraints in a slightly rusted metal, they are excellent value, robust and also very attractive. Having researched other suppliers there were by far the best value, and they arrived the following day, perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the fine mesh tubing to protect my cherry tree from birds stealing the cherries, the first the young tree has produced. It was easy to apply and did what I wanted, protect all my beautiful cherries from pesky pigeons and they have now been harvested and are being enjoyed by my family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quite a large order for metal plant supports, packed in sturdy cardboard boxes with minimal additional waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In my experience Harrod Horticultural has provided excellent service for my telephone orders for the Gold Leaf Tough Touch gloves (an excellent product that I buy to give as presents to family and friends who do gardening).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt delivery. My plant supports were well packaged and very robust. Postage free for sizable goods. Very good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order month's ago and I repeatedly get emails from you stating that the order is delayed. Hence the low score
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. The product which you ordered is manufactured in-house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. We are very sorry for the delay with your order and as discussed, can confirm this will be despatched within the next few days. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with that plant supports we purchased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality product, quite easy to put together
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Deliver quick and good but the ball and socket system we bought for a vegetable cage was complete rubbish, the poles jumped out of the balls at the slightest wind the poles buckled and bent,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Heavy-duty anti-bird net, black, 10m x 4m wide. Delivery was sooner than expected, only a couple of days, and the packing was excellent and recyclable. The net was neatly folded and secured at one end, which helped in knowing where to start when starting to cover the structure. It draped easily and was strong enough to manoeuvre over the canes. The size of the net was correct without having to stretch it. It’s good quality and I’m very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love the strulch from Harrod Horticulture and it is the cheapest around and the delivery is fab
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fruit tree sleeves are not bird proof as described. They were torn apart and all the cherries taken. Complete waste of money, time and effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. We have sold the Fruit Tree Sleeves for many years and have not had any negative feedback regarding these. Please be assured quality control is of the utmost importance to us. If you could kindly send us an image of the damaged items, we will then forward this to the relevant department for their comments. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to hearing from you shortly.
Posted 1 month ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 10,740 reviews