Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,554 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Easy to place an order on line, delivered on time and as ordered."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Good quality products, delivered as promised"
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Good delivery service"
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
"Great product, great service. definitely would recommend. Thank you. Just loving the panels that make up the bed for my herb garden. So practical and so stylish."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Very pleased with the goods, and the service at every stage."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"I placed three on line orders with three different companies. All three had a problem but only Harrod Horticultural addressed the issue and dealt with it promptly. They even put John Lewis Partnership to shame. There was a manufacturing fault and Harrod sorted it out quickly and effectively. I will certainly buy from them again. Not sure about John Lewis!"
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"My only disappointment was the slow delivery owing to stock shortage. I opted for express delivery but insufficient items arrived on time for me to use in the time I had set aside. I understand why this happened - there was an offer on before the spring bank holiday and stock ran out. To their credit they sent all the items by 24 hour delivery as they came into stock, which must have dented their profits. My disappointment could have been avoided if the stock control system had told me of the shortages at the time of ordering. Otherwise I am pleased to have found this company, I like the quality and breadth of their ranges and their prices are reasonable. Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Where do I start? i ordered some insect mesh over a bank holiday weekend. It appeared to be in stock . The Monday of the bank holiday I received an e-mail saying not only out of stock but it would be two months before it came back into stock. I promptly cancelled the order both by e-mail and left a message on answer phone I never received a confirmation of either of these messages having been read. I'm not just annoyed it appeared to be in stock but nearly £30 was taken out off my account for seven days. The amount should have been pending until posted out then I wouldn't have had to wait a week for it to be paid back in. Not only that the following day after cancelling the order I received another e-mail saying the order would be fulfilled and posted out to me within a couple of weeks AFTER I HAD CANCELLED THE ORDER. I then had to waste time phoning again to double check they had cancelled the order as I had gone elsewhere. Let me see how do I review a product that I never received, my money was retained for 7 days and then still tried to send out the order. Shocking company to deal with, and I will never order from them again."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. We understand that you received an automated email advising you order was out of stock and you subsequently emailed us to cancel this. We do aim to reply to all emails within a 24 hours however, in peak season reply times may be longer due to volumes. We understand that your order has now been cancelled and you have been refunded for this. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"It's great to be able to buy netting off the roll so you can order just the right amount. The soft mesh butterfly netting is good quality, both strong and easily draped. The product arrived in a strong paper sack, rather than plastic, and was delivered promptly."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"I have ordered several items now and all interactions have been extremely professional. I have recommended Harrod to several friends as a result of my experiences."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Product had no base. Very poorly listed that it was not included. Would not have bought"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are sorry to hear that you found the information unclear regarding the product you ordered. As we are always trying to improve the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Marketing Team who have the remit to amend any information relating to the products on our website and in our catalogues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The process of placing orders and receiving goods is seamless and quick. I have no quibble with your service, and would recommend you in terms of service. However, the plant supports I bought are not robust; they wobble under pressure - definitely more style than substance. I would have preferred to pay more for something that is going to last. If it were not such a hassle to return a very large item, I would have done so."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Ordering was nice and easy Delivery My parcel come very quickly Package Was wraped up well"
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Excellent price for excellent product. Ordering was easy, delivery quick and straightforward and assembly was good with my husband helping. All fitted well, looks sturdy and hopefully will last for a long time. I bought a liner as recommended and now have a wonderful raised bed full of veggies."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Buying brackets for the hoops I'd already got just finish my raised beds to a tee well worth expense and effort"
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Couldn’t complete order online but lady I spoke to on phone was very helpful and ordered it for me. There was a delay with delivery but I was advised by email and again when it had been despatched."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Prompt delivery. Garden weed burner is good quality and competitively priced. It has worked really well in keeping annual weeds under control but less effective on more robust weeds such as dandelions which have started to sprout through some old tarmac."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"No problem with ordering and delivery but the product us very unsatisfactory. The stakes do not have enough of a link "hook" to stay joined up. I am going to have to try adapting them."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now been in contact with you regarding this and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Kept well informed concerning orders Very pleased with the robust quality of the products received - obelisks & other metal 'stands'"
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Beautiful terracotta cane toppers, locally made, well wrapped and delivered promptly - excellent!"
Posted 1 week ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,554 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access