Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.62 Rating 9,963 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
The service I received was very good. The bean support framework was both decorative and functional and went together well although I had to enlist the help of my son. The netting was a little more problematic as it was difficult to find the ends and I had to redo it to get it straight. My only criticism is that only one long spike is not enough; my garden can get very windy and I think four would be more appropriate. However this is just conjecture at the moment. It could be that the weight of the growing beans could provide more anchorage than past experience with canes would indicate. Overall I am very pleased.
Posted 6 days ago
Your bean pole makes a great frame for my rogue hop plant, now reaching for the sky. Sturdy and an interesting feature.
Posted 6 days ago
Very disappointing recent experience after many years of using Harrod. Ordered raised beds and expected a 4 week wait, after 6 weeks I had to chase several times and eventually cancel order. I had to argue that I now need to return the bed liners which were sent out as soon as I ordered and for postage to be repaid. I understand the difficulties with timber and Brexit but comms have not been good
Posted 1 week ago
There isn’t much I can say! My questions were answered clearly. I had to order by phone (the website wouldn’t accept my card), and my order was taken efficiently and the goods delivered as promised.
Posted 1 week ago
The order came when I was told it would and the product was as described. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
The quality of goods is high with products being as described. My only minor criticism is that delivery could be quicker, as quite a few days passed between the "your goods have been dispatched" and the "your goods will be delivered today" emails.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt service, product availability. And fair pricing.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent fruit frame fairly easy to put up and the quality is excellent.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, little bit of a delay with a part but was kept well informed.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 7th June 2021 Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
My order was delayed but wasn’t contacted to be informed. Only found out by calling the customer service myself after expected delivery date. I have only received my item 2 weeks after originally communicated delayed date.
Posted 1 week ago
First class service
Posted 1 week ago
First class
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product. Very good, strong, sturdy frame but a nightmare to put together!
Posted 1 week ago
Everything went together well, with a couple of comments: Since there are five, not four posts for a single square cage, when you buy the ground tubes there should be five. Also some guidance on keeping the tubes vertical as they go into the ground would be useful. Otherwise, it seems a very good product.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy ordering and delivery within the time specified. The product meets description, I'm pleased with the Ultra Fine Insect Mesh Netting.
Posted 1 week ago
There was a problem with no supply of some pegs for my polytunnel, which is unusual, but they were really good in sending out some more. As it had been very windy then, this was much appreciated. Kind and prompt service.
Posted 1 week ago
Well made product.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
The products are excellent quality at a good price. Fast delivery. I will order again. Well done.
Posted 1 week ago
I needed a single fruit cage for a Morello cherry tree, to stop birds eating the fruit. I was able to get all the components from HH (including posts 3m high) so I was happy with this. Delivery was prompt and unproblematic. Perhaps a bit expensive, but worth it to get a bespoke solution that has worked.
Posted 1 week ago
Have ordered quite a few things from Harrod Horticulture and have always been completely satisfied with the product quality.
Posted 1 week ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.62 based on 9,963 reviews