Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.61 Rating 10,173 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
The netting was dispatched very quickly, thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We needed netting to cover our pond to foil the Heron, but netting not so dense that it ruined the look. “Pigeon netting” we ordered from Harrod did the job superbly!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I needed to stretch a net under an old apple tree to prevent windfalls hitting the ground and bruising. The aluminium tubes and plastic junctions made a good frame for this net. Being able to buy tubes in various lengths allowed me to tailor the frame with very little waste. Quite easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Trouble free good transaction. Very pleased with my pond netting. Took a while to stretch into shape and install single handed. But well worth it.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 24th August 2021 Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 24th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent products, very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gress as t product and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have always had very good service from Harrod Horticultural. Their products are excellent and they last, and last. Just what is needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service. Very fast delivery. Very well packaged and the product was exactly what I was expecting.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 23rd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really easy to use website. Kept me informed of delivery. Netting so good we brought more for another fruit cage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Product very good (peony supports) which I have actually used as dahlia supports. I did not appreciate that in choosing the 'rust' finish, I would need always to wear gloves and be careful not to brush the product against my clothes, as they shed rust on anything they touch. Now I'm familiar with the risk, I can handle it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Communication was excellent from ordering to delivery, the greenhouse arrived when it was supposed to. It was straightforward to put together though I would recommend that you give yourself a couple of hours (and lots of tea and cake). The only tricky bit was the door handles, I put a little bit of washing up liquid on the edge of the glass and that made it easier. The greenhouse itself is a good size with plenty of shelving which can be dropped or raised for taller plants. The roof panels can also be opened to ventilated on hot days. I would highly recommend this greenhouse its perfect for a small garden
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery with notification of arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well made and easy to assemble with clear instructions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harrod Horticultural were very helpful with my order, and I am very pleased with the frames and netting. Overall an excellent service, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worth paying for quality - the raised beds were easy to put together and are an elegant feature
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Overall very good. Delivery was slower than some stores, but still quicker than some very reputable/well known garden sites. The quality of the Helix bird feeder I got for my birthday is excellent. I enjoy watching just the small birds come and feed. I will definitely buy other products from HH in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order and quick delivery with good communication throughout
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.61 based on 10,173 reviews