Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.62 Rating 9,963 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Really pleased with the trumpet wire obelisk and the peony plant support. They are so sturdy and make nice features in the garden. Good workmanship and design. I was kept up to date with delivery information and items arrived well packaged and secure. Thank you Harrod for efficient and easy ordering of your products.
Posted 1 week ago
Timely service, with good informational updates during delivery process.
Posted 1 week ago
Took a long time to come, but pleased with my order
Posted 1 week ago
Products (some of which have been ordered before) are good quality. On this occasion I had reason to contact Harrods and found their follow up to my query to be excellent. I have used Harrod Horticultural before and expect to continue to use them.
Posted 1 week ago
A part was missing from my order, but it was supplied very quickly after I contacted customer service
Posted 1 week ago
The whole process was slick and fast. The information on the site helped me decide to buy the enviromesh netting and it's just what I needed. It arrived ahead of expected time. Great value.
Posted 1 week ago
The product is of good quality and was relatively easy for two people to assemble once we had got advice from a DIY neighbour. Your reply to my query was slow in coming.
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a bean frame, and am very happy with the design and quality. The delivery was slower than advertised at the time I placed the order - I eventually found that this was because they were waiting for delivery of a component. Now that the frame is up it looks magnificent - very good quality of netting in particular.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. We are very sorry for the delay with your order, however we understand that you have now received this. We understand that a member of our customer service team has been in contact with your regarding your missing ground pegs. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 6 days ago
Good, but carrier left fruit cage at wrong address, and we had to go to collect it (awkward given its size). Erection instructions good but could be better, for example no distinction is drawn between poles with pre-drilled holes (for the door frame) and ordinary uprights. Door hinge and catch design could be improved to do away with screws and nuts. The screws are very short and it was far too easy to lose the nuts, and no spares are provided. I found the only way to tighten the door catch was to use a clamp so that screw and nut met. The steel hole former was extremely useful, making it easy to get vertical holes of the right depth. The netting is good and strong, but sizing was over-generous, and we had to cut off quite a lot. The raspberries are starting to ripen, and we are now looking forward to keeping the pigeons well and truly at bay!
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient and regular updates for out of stock items, not left wondering what is happening. Website is comprehensive and clear, unfortunately it doesn't stock larger gardens.
Posted 1 week ago
Delays with delivery were very tiresome
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. We are very sorry for the delay with your order, however we understand that you have now received this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Answered my query quickly, clearly and professionally.
Posted 1 week ago
Veg mesh should have been 10mtx4mt received uneven ragged ends that measured 9.3 mt x4mt....
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. Please be assured quality control is of the upmost importance to us and we have passed your comments onto the relevant department for their perusal. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a bean support nearly 2 months ago. Queried it when it didn’t arrive within the allotted time. Was told parts were arriving within a week. Every week since then I have either chased or had an update to say it is another week. I have long since had to plant out my sweet peas using traditional canes because I couldn’t wait any longer, so it is ironic to have been asked to write a review when I still don’t have the item! It looked good on the website, but that is all I can say.
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy, phoned and asked questions, ordered over the phone and also gave my gift card number. No problems experienced at all.
Posted 1 week ago
Two obelisks ordered on 9 April - still not delivered on 4 June - yet continuing to advertise them with a promotional discount now on the website!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent delay. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we have been let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
We purchased the metal climbing bean frame recently but had to wait over 6 weeks for delivery. For the first 3 weeks I heard nothing at all - not even a proper acknowledgement of the order - and had to call customer service to be told that there was a delay in sourcing. I then had three successive emails with later and later dates for expected delivery. I haven’t had that kind of experience with Harrod ever before.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. We are very sorry for the delay with your order, however we understand that you have now received this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good product which was delivered promptly. It needed two of us to install, not quite as easy as I hoped.
Posted 1 week ago
My order was received incomplete but was corrected and missing parts were received about one week later.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service and we are disappointed to learn that you had missing parts to your order. We will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issues have been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Sadly this was not the easiest of purchases. I originally placed the order 0n 8th April and was told there was stock due in. I then received an email saying it had been dispatched but only received part of the order with the next part due after 23rd April. Nothing arrived and on 29th April I emailed chasing. I received a reply advising further delays but I should receive them by 7th May. Nothing! The received another email saying 14th May. Nothing!! We then went away for a week and yes....I received an email to say that the order had been dispatched and would be deliverd by DHL! I immediately advised DHL that the order should be left with my neighbour. I then received a photo of the boxes left outside my front door and signed for by US!!! (We are clever considering we were 100 miles away!) After an enormous amount of trouble and neighbours looking everywhere we did find the boxes BUT what a fiasco!!!NOT to be recommended! I am impressed by the items however but you should note that these would only really be best for a new bed - we were fixing it round an existing wooden raised bed which had rotted and as a result couldnt get the strengthening brace in place so it is bowing in the middle.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear of the delay with your delivery. This was due to stock issues with our Link-a-bord Raised Beds. Whilst most of our products are manufactured by ourselves, regrettably this is a bought in product and we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. We are also sorry to hear the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. We understand that your order has now been delivered and we would like to apologise once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.62 based on 9,963 reviews