Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,747 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Revd John Morris
"Delivered promptly and exactly as promised. Good instructions and a good quality cage. It's now proudly erected in our garden. (minus the roof netting left off as per the instructions in case of snow) Thank you"
Report
Posted 6 days ago
5
Mr John Parry
"Harrod horticultural was very good in service and on the quality off there garden tools I’d recommend them to anyone who wishes to by anything for the garden out off ten I’d have to give them twelve they are very good"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mrs Julie Martin
"Very good product, Easy to assemble."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I have had three emails one to say my goods are on the way and they are not,. Two what did I think of my order ( which I have not received yet ) and now this. That's why I have given you this rating. I have already phoned twice to make sure you have not sent the items yet. Not a very happy Easter bunny."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your order and review.

Firstly please accept our apologies for the automated email you have received. We can confirm that our plants are despatched directly from our nursery. As soon as they feel that the plants are well established and are ready to plant out, the nursery will send these. They have confirmed this should be at the end of April.

We hope this information is of help to you. Many thanks once again for choosing to shop with us, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience the delay may cause you.
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Service slow"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and your order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. We are very sorry for the delay with your order, however we understand that you have now received this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? yes
"Excellent product,delivery and ease of ordering."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"Excellent Product and Fantastic Value i am Very happy with my Brilliant Purchase and Great Customer Service. I Will be Buying More Soon and I Sure Other Customers Would agree. Kind Regards Rob"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"The pond cover is excellent. After years of heron problem, we have now found something that works."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"Have bought several items from Harrod and none of them have disappointed. Service is excellent, quality also, and delivery prompt. What more could you want?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
"You supplied two SB plant spray which the nasty little white flies didn't much like; in fact, they positively hated it. They are dead or gone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"Swift delivery, easy to assemble, good quality, love it! All the veg doing really well and so far slugs and snails not made it to the top!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received
recommend to friends no
would you buy again no
"Very poor. First time I used this company, ordered parts but they never arrived. Sales team didn't have a clue what happened. Will never use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by Royal Mail. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse so rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure the standards are improved further.
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received
How would you rate our product range
recommend to friends yes
would you buy again yes
"Excellent Arch and fits well into the garden. Look forward to when the Arch I covered in Wisteria. Excellent service delivery from Harrod's."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Speedy service as always and product brilliant"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received
How would you rate our product range
recommend to friends no
would you buy again no
"I was rather shocked to discover that Harrod Horticultural charge up to 5 times standard retail price for Linkabord products. For example: Linkabord dowel rods are available from their own website for 50p. Harrod Horticultural charge £2.45! 5 times as much. Corner units cost 50p on the Linkabord site. Harrod Horticultural charge £1.95! 4 times as much. Even the 1 metre boards are a good 30% more expensive. Whilst I appreciate businesses have to make a profit, bearing in mind that Harrod Horticultural will buy products at wholesale prices charging 5 times ~RRP is unacceptable. The explanation received from the Manager that Harrod Horticultural charge more because it has staff expenses etc. is simply not credible. If your expenses are so high you need to charge the public 5 times as much as they would pay anywhere else, then I would recommend you cut you staffing levels!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for your recent review regarding the pricing of the Link a Bord Kits and Components which we supply. Your constructive comments have been forwarded to our Purchasing department and they are now reviewing the Link a Bord prices. Many thanks for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to the prospect of being of service to you in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received
How would you rate our product range
"I ordered two packs of Link Stakes as the postage rates are so high as this made the price per pack more acceptable. The order was processed OK but then I received an email to say that 1 pack would be delivered. There was no explanation re the change so I contacted Customer Services to discover that the GPS-230s 12 pack link Stakes 100cm x 38cm I ordered has been discontinued from the product range and that there was no remaining stock. Therefore, they cancelled the remaining pack from my order. I was not happy about this but Harrod have now refunded the postage and apologised so I have been mollified."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received
How would you rate our product range
recommend to friends yes
would you buy again yes
"Bought the parts to 'build our own fruit cage' we are very pleased with the finished result to sit over Blueberry bushes on the patio. As the cage sits on a hard surface we bought 3 way connectors and tubes for the base, it's sturdy and rigid yet lightweight to lift of to pick the fruit. Really pleased at the delivery speed. K& WH"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received
How would you rate our product range
recommend to friends yes
would you buy again yes
"Quality and delivery of products were top quality"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received
How would you rate our product range
recommend to friends yes
would you buy again yes
"I bought these as I am clearing a very overgrown area of our new garden - full of brambles, and other spiky plants and trees. The first weekend I tried my usual gardening gloves and ended up like a pin cushion. I bought these and haven't had a single thorn get through. The arm protection makes a massive difference too. I thought they might be rather stiff, but the leather is really supple, even after getting wet then dry. Superb."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Good quality goods, responsive staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,747 reviews