Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,740 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Fruit tree sleeves are not bird proof as described. They were torn apart and all the cherries taken. Complete waste of money, time and effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. We have sold the Fruit Tree Sleeves for many years and have not had any negative feedback regarding these. Please be assured quality control is of the utmost importance to us. If you could kindly send us an image of the damaged items, we will then forward this to the relevant department for their comments. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to hearing from you shortly.
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication and speedy delivery. Only negative was that courier delivered before Harrod advised. Luckily we were home or an expensive item would have been left outside the house as happened before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The goods appear to be of good quality, however the carrot fly barrier is set to the height of the carrot fly's flight path. Whereas it really needs to be a couple of inches higher, consequently my carrots were savaged by carrot fly! I plan to sew on an extension to the barrier from an old sheet this year to avoid this pest. The clips on the large hoops are not very good and they ping off at the slightest wind. Being black, it is difficult to find them. My partner has 3D printed some better ones that are slightly more rounded in bright red plastic so we can find them after wind!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered 4 raised beds. I ordered them from Harrod because I have had goods from them before and quality and price are, after some research, better than elsewhere. They were ordered and delivered well in advance of the time when I needed them. I will order 2 more in due course, when the brassicas have finished. ("some pop-up calling itself 'Grammarly' suggests I have not written very good English. I cannot find the word 'Grammarly in my dictionary and I do not need lessons from them!)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought an80cm water bowl for the crows to bath in as the bird baths I have a too small for them,although they do use them. The bowl looks very elegant and yesterday I saw splashes coming from the bowl area.I am so glad they are using the bowl. I plan to sow a meadow turf around the bowl.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have had three emails one to say my goods are on the way and they are not,. Two what did I think of my order ( which I have not received yet ) and now this. That's why I have given you this rating. I have already phoned twice to make sure you have not sent the items yet. Not a very happy Easter bunny.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. Firstly please accept our apologies for the automated email you have received. We can confirm that our plants are despatched directly from our nursery. As soon as they feel that the plants are well established and are ready to plant out, the nursery will send these. They have confirmed this should be at the end of April. We hope this information is of help to you. Many thanks once again for choosing to shop with us, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience the delay may cause you.
Posted 3 years ago
Service slow
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review and your order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. We are very sorry for the delay with your order, however we understand that you have now received this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product,delivery and ease of ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent Product and Fantastic Value i am Very happy with my Brilliant Purchase and Great Customer Service. I Will be Buying More Soon and I Sure Other Customers Would agree. Kind Regards Rob
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The pond cover is excellent. After years of heron problem, we have now found something that works.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Have bought several items from Harrod and none of them have disappointed. Service is excellent, quality also, and delivery prompt. What more could you want?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
You supplied two SB plant spray which the nasty little white flies didn't much like; in fact, they positively hated it. They are dead or gone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Swift delivery, easy to assemble, good quality, love it! All the veg doing really well and so far slugs and snails not made it to the top!
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 25th July 2016
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very poor. First time I used this company, ordered parts but they never arrived. Sales team didn't have a clue what happened. Will never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by Royal Mail. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse so rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure the standards are improved further.
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent Arch and fits well into the garden. Look forward to when the Arch I covered in Wisteria. Excellent service delivery from Harrod's.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Speedy service as always and product brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I was rather shocked to discover that Harrod Horticultural charge up to 5 times standard retail price for Linkabord products. For example: Linkabord dowel rods are available from their own website for 50p. Harrod Horticultural charge £2.45! 5 times as much. Corner units cost 50p on the Linkabord site. Harrod Horticultural charge £1.95! 4 times as much. Even the 1 metre boards are a good 30% more expensive. Whilst I appreciate businesses have to make a profit, bearing in mind that Harrod Horticultural will buy products at wholesale prices charging 5 times ~RRP is unacceptable. The explanation received from the Manager that Harrod Horticultural charge more because it has staff expenses etc. is simply not credible. If your expenses are so high you need to charge the public 5 times as much as they would pay anywhere else, then I would recommend you cut you staffing levels!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Many thanks for your recent review regarding the pricing of the Link a Bord Kits and Components which we supply. Your constructive comments have been forwarded to our Purchasing department and they are now reviewing the Link a Bord prices. Many thanks for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to the prospect of being of service to you in the future.
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered two packs of Link Stakes as the postage rates are so high as this made the price per pack more acceptable. The order was processed OK but then I received an email to say that 1 pack would be delivered. There was no explanation re the change so I contacted Customer Services to discover that the GPS-230s 12 pack link Stakes 100cm x 38cm I ordered has been discontinued from the product range and that there was no remaining stock. Therefore, they cancelled the remaining pack from my order. I was not happy about this but Harrod have now refunded the postage and apologised so I have been mollified.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Bought the parts to 'build our own fruit cage' we are very pleased with the finished result to sit over Blueberry bushes on the patio. As the cage sits on a hard surface we bought 3 way connectors and tubes for the base, it's sturdy and rigid yet lightweight to lift of to pick the fruit. Really pleased at the delivery speed. K& WH
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Quality and delivery of products were top quality
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 10,740 reviews