Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,636 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
5
Mr Paul Ellender
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"All was good"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mr Peter Mathews
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Perfect for our requirements."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mrs Heather Powell
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"They had the product I needed in the size required, ordered and received the items promptly and well packed. Brilliant service and will certainly use again."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Miss Donna Millard
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"they were very easy to talk to on the phone and ordering was extremely easy. The chicken run box steel is well made and bought the matching ground spikes to go with it. very pleased with the product."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mrs Weilin Jackson
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"easy to set up. meterial strong enough."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mr Chris Coomer
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Perfect item for my current project, fairly priced and speedy shipping. My only gripe is that the relatively short aluminium tube that I ordered was shipped in a HUGE cardboard tube, stuffed with shredded cardboard, which I suspect would have cost more to purchase and ship than the item that I purchased. All is well, though, I put the cardboard tube on a local eCycle group and it was claimed and picked up within a day. I have to be honest, I've never seen a grown man so happy to be given a large cardboard tube for free."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Mr Gavan Burden
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"good product (greenhouse staging), delivered promptly, clear instructions, good packaging, looks and feels good"
Posted 4 months ago
4
Verified Buyer
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"First time customer, I purchased the rusted rose trellis which really is sturdy and looks much grander than black, also not so noticeable on an old brick wall. I do wish the hooks weren’t shiny Crome which do stand out but we can’t have it all. This trellis will certainly outlive me so worth every penny. I do need two more this summer so will return. Communication from Harrod Horticulture plus delivery were very good and accurate."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Brown
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Order was missing a pole but dealt with swiftly when notified. Excellent product, strong netting and easy construction. Little tip,when screwing the top support poles it is easier to make the top and secure the screws from the top rather than from underneath. Much easier then you don't have to grovel in the soil looking for screws when you inadvertently drop one.😁 Needed a few tent pegs as there are not enough of the green net holders for my liking. I would definitely recommend this product ."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Mr Geoffrey Warnes
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Purchased an espalier support kit for our new cordon fruit trees. The kit was delivered promptly and was well packed. We are very pleased with the result."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Order arrived promptly and was on the highest quality. Some parts where missing but where delivered within a couple of days."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"I have been using Ecowood treating all the wood I’ve recently used in the garden for beds and benches. It’s easy to mix and ends of wood can be soaked in it easily while I painted it on to other areas. Can’t tell you how well the wood will last but am confident it’s all now well protected from rot."
Posted 5 months ago
4
Mr Graham Scott
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"I ordered a Superior Wooden Raised bed and the delivery of all of the component parts was excellent with the delivery driver taking care to avoid damage. The quality of the wood was good and all the screws, etc supplied. The build instructions could have been slightly clearer so I had to read through them several times to make sure I was using the correct parts and fixings. The build itself was fairly straightforward but it’s vital to make sure that the site is level and the construction of the bottom layer of planks was square. Once this was correct, the rest of the process was easy. I ordered the 4 feet x 8 feet bed so I did need help when lifting the longer planks. I would also suggest an electric screwdriver/drill is used as it would be hard work trying to install all the screws by hand! I also ordered a liner for the raised bed as my garden can get quite wet at times so I hope this will prevent any soil loss. I should point out that the liner is only 12”/30cm deep so only covered half the depth of my bed but I don’t see this as being a major problem. I also ordered Rollawn Top Soil and Soil Improver to ensure I would give the plants the best start possible. This was delivered separately by Rollawn and appears to be a nice mixture of soil and compost but there were a few annual weeds - mostly grass - within the soil but these were easy to remove at this stage. Rollawn are suppliers of turf, etc so I suppose there will be the odd wayward grass seed floating about."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Mr John Long
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"This is an excellent product, well produced and pre-drilled for easy erection - though, as the sales pitch states, it is best assembled by two people working as a coordinated team! Overall very good value for money, especially with the capping add-on."
Posted 6 months ago
5
Mel Crossfield
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Excellent quality moon gate and looks fantastic up - just need the roses to grow!"
Posted 6 months ago
3
Michael Parry
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"PACK 50 SUPER ALLISPACERS were very disappointing. I have a new Castle greenhouse and the Allispacers were too large to fit in the greenhouse frame channels. Twisting them to fit in the channels just distorted the plastic and they then fell out when putting up the insulation bubblewrap."
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review and your order. We are very disappointed to learn that the items you ordered did not meet your expectations. We understand that a member of our customer services team has now contacted you regarding this.
Posted 8 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Quick delivery and the garden arch was as described."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Mr David Wrigley
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"They supplied a product that is easy to assemble, is light to handle but is clearly durable with a long guarantee. It was easier and cheaper to use this product than to have professional landscapers install a wooden alternative that would not last as long. Very quick on delivery as well."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Miss Silvia Ricchetti
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"I bought a 2x8 foot flower bed to go along the garage wall, the lining, the hoops and the PVC cover. The latest two have not been installed yet so I can’t give an opinion on them. The flower bed was relatively easy to put together, and the lining only needed to be laid inside. The wood had green mouldy spots on it but I have fixed that by giving it a quick brush with outdoor wood polish which gave it a lovely look. Overall a very good product for my veggies garden. The only criticism I could give is that it would be great if customers could be made aware of when the delivery happens as not knowing that, it was stack up in the front yard as I was out. Since I had only given birth few months before, if I was home I would have asked to have the wood taken in the back garden as I couldn’t lift anything"
Posted 9 months ago
5
Mrs Jan Holdstock
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"We ordered a dome fruit cage and netting which all arrived very quickly and well packaged. The assembly instructions were clear and we managed to put everything together easily even though we were erecting on a sloping site. The product is strongly made and looks great in our garden. We are very happy customers."
Posted 10 months ago
5
Mr Stephen Mathews
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Excellent products, well made they will probably outlive me... certainly 20 years plus."
Posted 11 months ago
5
Mr Jamie Phillips
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Item delivered promptly and in sensible packaging"
Posted 11 months ago
5
Mrs June Crerar
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Excellent service and the products are perfect for my gardening requirements. The tree net was great for keeping out the birds, easy to construct and great for unzipping and picking beautiful red apples! Small netting tent again brilliant for things like strawberries if my plants had produced which they didn't ! I'll try vegetables next year. Thank you for a great service once again."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mrs Jane Coulthard
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Great service, great product, couldn't have been more helpful, quick delivery. Shepherd's crook best I could find, thicker, not hollow and longer/taller, very strong, holding a wooden table top bird feeder for my doves."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr Andrew Bainbridge
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The quality of the raised beds was high. We have quite a structured garden which was designed and built so we were quite scared to add somewhere to grow food. The raised beds dont look out of place and with the stain finish they definitely work. Service was quick, they were easy to construct - we did them in the lounge so we could get a big flat area."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Peter Black
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Prompt delivery. Quality tools. First class company."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr Alan Quaife
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The Harrod Raised Steel Pond Cover was well priced (with Bank Holiday discount!) and arrived at the earliest date possible following online order. Being 2 weeks short of an 88th birthday my biggest challenge, being on my own, was transferring the 3.5m steel side bars from front door to garden! Single handed assembly was achieved very quickly and, after some planning and forethought, net attachment was straightforward. Shaping up and tacking the net with the provided twine was done in an hour or so over a couple of days. Living 6 miles from both Wanstead Park and The Lea Valley (both of which have heronries) I have spent thousands of pounds over 40 years restocking fish and purchasing various anti heron devices. The only really successful deterrent was netting but I find traditional netting somewhat unsightly. The raised pond cover is certainly conspicuous but not in any way unsightly (see photograph) and offers minimal interference to tall plants, I can, at last, approach my pond in the knowledge that no fish have disappeared overnight!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr Tony Levene
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"I ordered some netting for my allotment and was impressed with the quality of both the fine insect mesh and the butterfly netting, delivery was very quick and the items were well packaged. I will definitely be making further purchases from Harrod H. Many Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mrs Michelle Graham
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Excellent range of products and fair prices for great quality."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Tracey House
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Excellent quality product, easy to assemble, has protected our cherries"
Posted 1 year ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,636 reviews