Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 11,036 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
4.6
Based on 11,036 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
I bought lengths of metal tubes to create a framework in my greenhouse for my tomatoes. I already had the corner units. It was easy to cut the lengths to size with a small hacksaw. It looks good and and strong. I hope that the plants appreciate my efforts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good website, fast delivery, really good quality metal trellis that should cope with our exposed site on Dartmoor. The rusted metal finish is lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent products, well designed with quality built in, timely delivery but a longer lead time than most, worth the slightly longer wait & expense to me, because their products add value to my garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
First class service. Prompt and kept informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
My bench is a wonderful product which looks fabulous in my garden. Delivery service was on time, charming and helpful. I couldn’t ask for more !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service. But an awful lot of plastic wrapping, round a metal obelisk. Please consider your sustainability agenda.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service and compost was delivered in record time! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have now ordered in total 3 of the tall conical plant supports and am very happy with my purchases. They are sturdy and just as described and provide the support and height I was looking for for my climbing roses. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order and staff very helpful with advice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Trellis is good and reliable and easy to fit. We bought one years ago and now have another. They both Look as good as new. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent I would use harried horticultural again Thankyou and 10 words is a lot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review it really is appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the fruit cage. It took a little while to arrive, but no surprise given the need to assemble the right number and sizes of parts. This 67 yr old, vertically challenged female was able to assemble it all by myself, albeit spread over several days. Very pleased to note that the netting supplied was generously dimensioned, and the fixing very easy to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review and pleased to hear you are happy with the fruit cage, happy gardening!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent. Raised strawberry bed was exactly as advertised and put together easily by one person. Perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review it really is appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
Recieved a product from Harrod that was unusually slightly defective, they, without quibble replaced the merchandise. Great company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review and apologies for the problem you experienced, glad to hear it was all resolved quickly for you.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered two poppodomes but when the arrived the elastic cord on the connecting poles was defective and broke. One phone call to customer services was answered promptly and replacements arrived very quickly. While quality control at the product supplier needs attention,Harrod Horticultural always provide an excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review and apologies for the issues you had with the popadomes. We do take quality control very seriously and will be reviewing this on the popadomes. Thank you again and happy gardening!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always good, strong products that stand the test of time However, the bean frame has been THE most difficult item I have ever put together! And given that Ive tackled a whole greenhouse and several wardrobes that is saying something! Harrod, your instructions here need a serious review! The product is sturdy, ( although not entirely sure how I will collapse it for storage), but the instructions are absolutely dreadful! Please sort it for others!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and pleased you are happy with the product. Sorry to hear about the assembly problems, this will be passed onto our design team to review we will look to improve. Really appreciate your feedback, it is suggestions like this that help us improve, thanks again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
good and strong although end panels a little bit flimsy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review and appreciate your comments on the end panels, this will be passed onto our design team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hopeless. Didn’t tell me an item was out of stock and refused to send me a part order. Cancelled a £900 order as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you cancelled the order due to a part being out of stock. Unfortunately we had a part of the order out of stock and were unable to ship the order straightaway. We were looking to manufacture the part as soon as possible and get this out to you, but there would have been a slight delay which resulted in your cancellation. Apologies for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider shopping with us again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought 2 superior wall trellis. The delivery was excellent. I was able to install myself following the instructions. They look great just waiting for the clematis to grow through them. Only one problem, the caps for the screws are too big and keep falling off, I have to search for a couple of them every day around the garden, Very annoying. Next plan is to use some super glue. Perhaps black screws would be better. Apart from that they look great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear about the issue with the caps for the screws and appreciate your suggestion. Your comments will be passed to our design team who will review the design. Thanks again and good luck with the clematis, happy gardening!
Posted 2 weeks ago
very good, with speedy serice, and apleasant manner when speaking onthe phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review, it really is appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 11,036 reviews