Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.64 Rating 9,056 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Mr Colin McLean
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Vicky auton
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 28th March 2020
Lex Budd
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 17th March 2020
Martin Carter
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 28th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 18th January 2020
Mr chris Hawkins
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 7th November 2019
Mr Robert Kennedy
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fairly helpful advice on phone but the plastic raised beds are rather flimsy and buckle quite easily. Expensive for the quality, it seems to me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would love to write a review, but nothing has been received yet.
Posted 1 month ago
The product was overly expensive and poorly finished. The holes did not line up and was deficient in screws. Would not repeat order and be cautious of any other product as to quality.
Posted 1 month ago
The raised bed was delivered to the wrong address.
The liner is smaller than the bed so not easy to fix in place.
Posted 2 months ago
Only 2 packages of 3 delivered. 3rd was "lost by courier". Had to wait for additional package to be re-sent after second phone call
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. If you would like to order from us again, we could send this with different carriers if requested.
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a wooden handled trowel with a personalised Christmas engraving. Unfortunately, the engraving was not done well, with 'shadowing' on the first couple of words. Delivery was prompt, but I did not return it as it was too close to Christmas. I felt the item was overpriced in comparison with what I could have bought elsewhere.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. We are currently investigating the issues you have had experienced with the engraving of your tool and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 months ago
Dispatch of my order was quick; 5 stars. But what happens with delivery? I was here the entire day but nothing arrived! Tracking info stated the order had been delivered and signed for by someone of my name. This is not true. I found my delivery outside the neighbours' property and they were not at home. This bit is disgraceful; you need to address this issue. People are not going to buy from you if we cannot be certain that stuff will be delivered. 'Nul points!'
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers and understand a member of our Customer Service team has now contacted you regarding this. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers’ Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 6 months ago
Was much thinner than expected. On checking the description, no thickness dimension is given. 20mm bubbles - they may be 20mm wide, but the whole thing is only about 5mm thick.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that this issue has now been satisfactorily resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 6 months ago
The poles arrived in a couple of days but the connectors took about a week to arrive. However, the components are well made and the cage was easy to construct.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. If you would like to order from us again, we could send this with different carriers if requested.
Posted 6 months ago
Order was received, but left on the front door step, where anyone could see it and steal it. I asked for it to be left round the corner by the bins, out of sight from the road. We had no prior notice that it was being delivered that day
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. If you would like to order from us again, we could send this with different carriers if requested.
Posted 6 months ago
Raised beds (four) well packed and delivered as specified. However, some of the wood is pretty ropey. In particular, two planks have areas of rotten wood which will presumably shorten their life. These planks should not have passed quality control. I intend to remove the affected wood and use wood filler and then paint before assembly.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that this issue has now been satisfactorily resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 6 months ago
I was happy with the time taken to deliver the plants.
I was disappointed with the size of the marjoram plants as they were the reason for my order.
I was also disappointed with the parsley that didn't survive the first week.
Rather a lot of money for what I received all things considered.
I am unlikely to make further purchases or to recommend.
Sorry.
Regards
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now contacted you regarding this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a max min thermometer for the green house. I was rather disappointed to find that the batteries included were flat. It must have been in storage for some time!
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that this issue has now been satisfactorily resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 7 months ago
The communication & service we received from Harrods was fine, the products that we purchased were awful, see photos
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the plants you ordered did not meet your expectations. We understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 months ago
I would have preferred an indication of which company was making the delivery and how long it was going to take.
Posted 7 months ago
We ordered another raised bed, to match four we had bought previously. They are well made and look good, and should last. The products are very good; the reason we’ve only given it 3 stars is because the courier ignored the instruction made on the order page to leave the large expensive delivery in a safe place, but instead he left it propped up on the front door, in full view of everyone passing. This advertised to everyone that we were out and risked theft. When we complained to Harrod Horticultural, they advised us to request a different courier when we ordered again!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods are out of our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers' Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 8 months ago
The product I received was very poor, but the return and refund process was very easy and quick - hence the reasonable score
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. As we are always trying to improve both the products we supply and the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Product Development Team, who have the remit to evaluate any products which may be considered to be under performing. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 9 months ago
I was kept informed about the delay in delivery, and the assistant who I spoke to was very helpful when there was a piece missing. Hopefully that will be here tomorrow then I can finish putting the trellis up.
Posted 9 months ago
The lady on the phone was very nice but on both occasions needed to ask speak to a colleague - it was only when I got my phone bill that I found out it was a premium rate number so for that reason alone I am not at all impressed.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We can confirm that all calls to our 0333 numbers are charged at local rates and are included in all call plans. We hope this information is of help to you and many thanks once again.
Posted 9 months ago
Had to chase the order and was told item not in stock.I was then told a"double pack" of the item was in stock and would be sent for the same price as the single item I'd ordered.A few days later I received the single item!All very confusing but the staff were friendly.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has contacted you regarding this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 9 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.64 based on 9,056 reviews