Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,696 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Mrs Julie Martin
"Very good product, Easy to assemble."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Mrs Dorothy Holding
"Excellent service from the web site all the way through. The quality is super and delivery spot on, I would recommend Harrod Horticulture to anyone and will use them again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Jacqueline Curtis
"I forgot to include my discount I received as part of my first order on my second. I phoned and explained and immediately was refunded the discount."
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"We ordered another raised bed, to match four we had bought previously. They are well made and look good, and should last. The products are very good; the reason we’ve only given it 3 stars is because the courier ignored the instruction made on the order page to leave the large expensive delivery in a safe place, but instead he left it propped up on the front door, in full view of everyone passing. This advertised to everyone that we were out and risked theft. When we complained to Harrod Horticultural, they advised us to request a different courier when we ordered again!!!"
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods are out of our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers' Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The product I received was very poor, but the return and refund process was very easy and quick - hence the reasonable score"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. As we are always trying to improve both the products we supply and the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Product Development Team, who have the remit to evaluate any products which may be considered to be under performing. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"I was kept informed about the delay in delivery, and the assistant who I spoke to was very helpful when there was a piece missing. Hopefully that will be here tomorrow then I can finish putting the trellis up."
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The lady on the phone was very nice but on both occasions needed to ask speak to a colleague - it was only when I got my phone bill that I found out it was a premium rate number so for that reason alone I am not at all impressed."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We can confirm that all calls to our 0333 numbers are charged at local rates and are included in all call plans. We hope this information is of help to you and many thanks once again.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"Had to chase the order and was told item not in stock.I was then told a"double pack" of the item was in stock and would be sent for the same price as the single item I'd ordered.A few days later I received the single item!All very confusing but the staff were friendly."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has contacted you regarding this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The plant support arrived safely and well wrapped, however when we put into the ground one of the welds broke."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered was not of the high quality which we normally expect of our products. We understand that a member of our Customer Services team has now contacted you regarding this. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"We have bought excellent plant supports from Harrod so didn’t hesitate to order an arch from them which arrived promptly. Once we had put up the arch the bitter disappointment set in. The quality is poor as the arch is of B and Q quality despite the RHS recommendation. The arch piece fitments attaching the arch to the uprights are so badly fitting that my husband can lift off the curved section with one finger! We had to move the arch slightly and it distorts terribly. Not sure this is going to survive one North Wales winter but now it is in the ground we can’t send it back. Very flimsy for more than £400.00."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. Please be assured quality control is of the upmost importance to us and we understand that a member of our Customer Service Team has now contacted you regarding this. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
"This Bird Netting is not all it's claimed to be. I bought a large piece of bird netting 12m X 12m to cover my raspberry canes. I have found several small birds inside the net almost on a daily basis when the raspberries were ripe. I have gone inside the net to try to free the birds but they just fly to a corner then push through it and fly away! Not what I expected for a £100+ net!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to hear of the problems you have encountered with the netting and understand that a member of our Customer Services team has now contacted you to discuss this. We hope this is of help to you and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Product and communications via e-mail were fine, unfortunately I was notified the products were out of stock AFTER the order was placed and after several e-mails saying stock was expected in 'x' days the timeframe kept being pushed back. The products finally arrived about 3 weeks after order, not the about 3 days I was expecting when I ordered."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. We understand the delay with your order caused great inconvenience for you. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Product had no base. Very poorly listed that it was not included. Would not have bought"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are sorry to hear that you found the information unclear regarding the product you ordered. As we are always trying to improve the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Marketing Team who have the remit to amend any information relating to the products on our website and in our catalogues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The greenhouse staging I bought: I asked the sales lady if it could be used outdoors. She didn’t know. the screws are practically impossible to tighten as they are in corners. The wooden slats apparently didn’t come treated against water- or it looks as if they didn’t."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now contacted you regarding your query. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Took a couple of weeks for my order of 3 raised beds to arrive completely. When I emailed about the delay the only reply I received was a couple of automated emails saying they were dealing with it. A couple of the boards had damaged ends as their only protection was shrink wrap polythene, could have done with some cardboard on there. Conversely, there was too much packaging on the screws. I received 18 single use plastic bags, each containing 10 screws, all of which were the same length."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our customers as up to date as possible with regarding delivery of their goods and we apologise for not replying in our usual prompt manner. We are also sorry to hear that two of the planks you received for your raised beds were damaged. If you require replacements, please can you kindly contact Customer Services on 0333 400 6400, or alternatively please email customerservices@harrd.uk.com with a suitable time to call you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
"I have always found Harrods provided first class quality but have to admit the recent cloches I purchased were not up to what I normally expect, and looked cheap and not normal Harrods quality.I hope this is just a one off!! ken Wyatt"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. As we are always trying to improve both the products we supply and the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Product Development Team, who have the remit to evaluate any products which may be considered to be under performing. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Great kit, though expensive, third and largest order from Harrod now and all except this third arrived quickly and without hassle. However, this last order was in three parcels and one was mislaid by the delivery company. I had to chase Harrod many times and they showed undue patience with their delivery contractor and insufficient interest in either being proactive or keeping me informed. I was chasing several times a day in spite of asking for calls to update me simple because such calls were never made. Classic case of lady in office administration not caring enough about her job. Last lady I spoke to after several days finally got a grip and obtained approval for a new dispatch to me of the missing items, about a week later than the original delivery. Then, of course, two deliveries arrived over three days! Harrod let down on this occasion but I suspect it is an isolated incident, but clearly their customer service person fell short on customer liaison, communications and service."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so we will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
We understand you had reported that our carrier company had not delivered your complete order and you were one package missing. Our Team Member had reported this to our carrier and it is our procedure to allow 24 hours for them to conduct a search for missing items before sending replacements. We are sorry if this was not communicated to you and would like apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Arch delivered with faulty parts and quickly replaced but with wrong part. Quickly replaced again only to find that the video does not cover all the details one needs to assemble unit. Assembly is very difficult apart from needing two people the art of putting 4 holes in the ground absolutely perpendicular is wishful thinking gone mad. I managed to fudge the installation and the arch is now in place and looks pretty good."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your recent order for Harrod Horticultural products and also for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the assembly of your Ellipse Arch and that you were disappointed with our video. Our videos are a guide only and the instructions supplied with our product should cover all aspects regarding assembly. Thank you once again for our order.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Delivery service is good but goods are not necessarily as described on the website. I ordered some new raised bed liners but it seems they are no longer the quality material they previously were, instead they are neatly stitched plastic landscaping type fabric! Very lightweight and not what is shown on the website. I had one of the original type left and I have shown the difference in the photo. The liners I bought were 2.4m x 1.2m 3-4 tier. I tried to leave this review on Harrod website but they chose not to publish it and have not changed the pictures they are using to sell these. When the items were delivered they came in a strong paper sack instead of the plastic ones Harrod normally used, I thought they were trying to be eco friendly until I realised that the product inside is now plastic. Priceless!!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the Raised Bed Liners you ordered did not meet your expectations.
We can confirm that the Raised Bed Liners you have received are manufactured in house and carry the same guarantee as our original style. They work in the same way by protecting your wooden raised beds and help to regulate drainage and retain water.

Regrettably, we currently do not have stock of the original style of Raised Bed Liners for the size of bed you require. However, you are welcome to return your Raised Bed Liners to us for a refund if you wish. Please kindly contact Customer Services on 0333 400 6400 or email customerservices@harrod.uk.com
Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered terracotta cane toppers which are nice but slightly too large. perhaps smaller sizes and in different shapes may also work like Acorn or Fleur de Lyse. Your website is not very user friendly. When I received your confirmation email my delivery work address had most of the full address missing despite putting it in correctly initially. After more than 2 weeks with no cane toppers I emailed Harrod and was told it was too late to alter my delivery address. My delivery went to the wrong section down in the basement in a building of over 6,000 people. If it were not for security emailing alerting me to the fact that a parcel with my name (with half an address on it) was in the basement I would have never got it."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand that there was an issue regarding the delivery address on your order when placing this on our Website.
We have had no further reports of this issue on our Website. However, our Web Team are currently investigating to see if they can replicate this problem and rectify it if necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered a pair of lawn edging shears with telescopic arms, as per the picture on the website. I was sent a pair with fixed arms. It turned out the picture and description had not been updated to reflect actual stock. The only good thing was that I eventually received a small discount."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us and that our website was not up to date with the correct information. We understand that our website has now been amended and we would like to apologise again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered a number of organic vegetable and herb plants and was disappointed that they took over a month to arrive — from the nurseries in Cornwall. I was perhaps too impatient. However, the plants were good and strong when they did arrive, and they were all well packed and in good condition (with no plastic, well done). I also had polite and patient communication during the process from Harrod's customer team."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and order.

Firstly, please accept the delay with despatch of your plants. Our Nursey will only send plants once they are strong enough to survive the journey and we are happy to hear that yours arrived in a good and healthy condition.

Thank you once again for your order.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Quality of products was excellent, however part of order was missing and took 3 weeks to get it sorted"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,696 reviews