Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,554 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
5
Carolina Butler
"The order arrived very well packed and very quickly after placing the order. The raised bed was very easy to assemble and install; the quality is superb and it transformed my front garden."
Posted 4 days ago
4
Mr J David Harris
"Product very good, delivery prompt, price high!"
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Ashley Watkins
"If you are looking for a quality Arch for your garden that is superbly made and simple to assemble, then look no further than Harrod Horticulture. I ordered the ARC-408 Ellipse Arch 2.5mW x 2.23mH x 60cmD Below Ground and the ARC-021 Hole Former which made the job even easier. Yes, there are cheaper arches available from other suppliers but the quality of build and the transformation in the garden would be difficult to beat. I will only be buying my garden supplies from Harrod Horticulture in the future."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Product and communications via e-mail were fine, unfortunately I was notified the products were out of stock AFTER the order was placed and after several e-mails saying stock was expected in 'x' days the timeframe kept being pushed back. The products finally arrived about 3 weeks after order, not the about 3 days I was expecting when I ordered."
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. We understand the delay with your order caused great inconvenience for you. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Product had no base. Very poorly listed that it was not included. Would not have bought"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are sorry to hear that you found the information unclear regarding the product you ordered. As we are always trying to improve the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Marketing Team who have the remit to amend any information relating to the products on our website and in our catalogues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"The greenhouse staging I bought: I asked the sales lady if it could be used outdoors. She didn’t know. the screws are practically impossible to tighten as they are in corners. The wooden slats apparently didn’t come treated against water- or it looks as if they didn’t."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now contacted you regarding your query. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Took a couple of weeks for my order of 3 raised beds to arrive completely. When I emailed about the delay the only reply I received was a couple of automated emails saying they were dealing with it. A couple of the boards had damaged ends as their only protection was shrink wrap polythene, could have done with some cardboard on there. Conversely, there was too much packaging on the screws. I received 18 single use plastic bags, each containing 10 screws, all of which were the same length."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our customers as up to date as possible with regarding delivery of their goods and we apologise for not replying in our usual prompt manner. We are also sorry to hear that two of the planks you received for your raised beds were damaged. If you require replacements, please can you kindly contact Customer Services on 0333 400 6400, or alternatively please email customerservices@harrd.uk.com with a suitable time to call you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
"I have always found Harrods provided first class quality but have to admit the recent cloches I purchased were not up to what I normally expect, and looked cheap and not normal Harrods quality.I hope this is just a one off!! ken Wyatt"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. As we are always trying to improve both the products we supply and the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Product Development Team, who have the remit to evaluate any products which may be considered to be under performing. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Great kit, though expensive, third and largest order from Harrod now and all except this third arrived quickly and without hassle. However, this last order was in three parcels and one was mislaid by the delivery company. I had to chase Harrod many times and they showed undue patience with their delivery contractor and insufficient interest in either being proactive or keeping me informed. I was chasing several times a day in spite of asking for calls to update me simple because such calls were never made. Classic case of lady in office administration not caring enough about her job. Last lady I spoke to after several days finally got a grip and obtained approval for a new dispatch to me of the missing items, about a week later than the original delivery. Then, of course, two deliveries arrived over three days! Harrod let down on this occasion but I suspect it is an isolated incident, but clearly their customer service person fell short on customer liaison, communications and service."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so we will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
We understand you had reported that our carrier company had not delivered your complete order and you were one package missing. Our Team Member had reported this to our carrier and it is our procedure to allow 24 hours for them to conduct a search for missing items before sending replacements. We are sorry if this was not communicated to you and would like apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Arch delivered with faulty parts and quickly replaced but with wrong part. Quickly replaced again only to find that the video does not cover all the details one needs to assemble unit. Assembly is very difficult apart from needing two people the art of putting 4 holes in the ground absolutely perpendicular is wishful thinking gone mad. I managed to fudge the installation and the arch is now in place and looks pretty good."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent order for Harrod Horticultural products and also for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the assembly of your Ellipse Arch and that you were disappointed with our video. Our videos are a guide only and the instructions supplied with our product should cover all aspects regarding assembly. Thank you once again for our order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Delivery service is good but goods are not necessarily as described on the website. I ordered some new raised bed liners but it seems they are no longer the quality material they previously were, instead they are neatly stitched plastic landscaping type fabric! Very lightweight and not what is shown on the website. I had one of the original type left and I have shown the difference in the photo. The liners I bought were 2.4m x 1.2m 3-4 tier. I tried to leave this review on Harrod website but they chose not to publish it and have not changed the pictures they are using to sell these. When the items were delivered they came in a strong paper sack instead of the plastic ones Harrod normally used, I thought they were trying to be eco friendly until I realised that the product inside is now plastic. Priceless!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the Raised Bed Liners you ordered did not meet your expectations.
We can confirm that the Raised Bed Liners you have received are manufactured in house and carry the same guarantee as our original style. They work in the same way by protecting your wooden raised beds and help to regulate drainage and retain water.

Regrettably, we currently do not have stock of the original style of Raised Bed Liners for the size of bed you require. However, you are welcome to return your Raised Bed Liners to us for a refund if you wish. Please kindly contact Customer Services on 0333 400 6400 or email customerservices@harrod.uk.com
Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered terracotta cane toppers which are nice but slightly too large. perhaps smaller sizes and in different shapes may also work like Acorn or Fleur de Lyse. Your website is not very user friendly. When I received your confirmation email my delivery work address had most of the full address missing despite putting it in correctly initially. After more than 2 weeks with no cane toppers I emailed Harrod and was told it was too late to alter my delivery address. My delivery went to the wrong section down in the basement in a building of over 6,000 people. If it were not for security emailing alerting me to the fact that a parcel with my name (with half an address on it) was in the basement I would have never got it."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand that there was an issue regarding the delivery address on your order when placing this on our Website.
We have had no further reports of this issue on our Website. However, our Web Team are currently investigating to see if they can replicate this problem and rectify it if necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered a pair of lawn edging shears with telescopic arms, as per the picture on the website. I was sent a pair with fixed arms. It turned out the picture and description had not been updated to reflect actual stock. The only good thing was that I eventually received a small discount."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us and that our website was not up to date with the correct information. We understand that our website has now been amended and we would like to apologise again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered a number of organic vegetable and herb plants and was disappointed that they took over a month to arrive — from the nurseries in Cornwall. I was perhaps too impatient. However, the plants were good and strong when they did arrive, and they were all well packed and in good condition (with no plastic, well done). I also had polite and patient communication during the process from Harrod's customer team."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and order.

Firstly, please accept the delay with despatch of your plants. Our Nursey will only send plants once they are strong enough to survive the journey and we are happy to hear that yours arrived in a good and healthy condition.

Thank you once again for your order.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Quality of products was excellent, however part of order was missing and took 3 weeks to get it sorted"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Polite staff, answer phone quickly. Just a shame I had to keep calling or emailing about delivery delays."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Service was fine. Product far too expensive. Vegetable cage. Flimsy poles."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations.
You mention the framework to your vegetable cage is flimsy. Providing the uprights of the cage are pushed into the ground to the correct depth and the framework is erected correctly, it will be sturdy enough. All sizes of cage are thoroughly tested for strength in the design process. To help with cages situated where strong winds are likely we do offer bracing to fix to the framework. Please see a link to our website below.
https://www.harrodhorticultural.com/harrod-slot-and-lock-brace-kits-aluminium-finish-pid8726.html
We hope this is of help and thank you once again for your order and review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Products good and easy to construct - once they arrived.. Delivery proved challenging and took much longer than expected. Different couriers with different 'rules' and a lot of chasing was required and waiting in. Not a great experience"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. If you would like to order from us again, we could send this with different carriers if requested.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"I don't do reviews"
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"A phone call was required to check suitability of product, obelisks for growing sweet peas up as no photos on website. Non gardener responded. Also delivery was a bit delayed and product large left behind our car in front yard, a text re delivery slot would have been helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so we will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Order through the website was easy and delivery was prompt. But it would be helpful if the instructions to erect the fruit cage had included those for the corner brackets within the text instead of as a separate sheet. It seemed to be one step forward, two steps back at times. Having to disassemble bits always annoys."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We would like all our customers to be delighted with their goods and we are sorry to hear that you encountered problems with the instructions for your Fruit Cage. Your comments have been forwarded to our Design team for them to amend the product instructions if necessary. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"We were disappointed by the product which looked far less attractive than we had hooed"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. As we are always trying to improve both the products we supply and the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Product Development Team for there perusal. Thank you once again for your order.
Posted 1 month ago
"Usually good service but still haven’t received my nematodes despite being told they were delayed and would arrive by the end of may! I had to phone to find out this info, it would have been much better if you had contacted me, and it’s not too late to let me know when to expect them, hopefully before I go on holidsy"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent further delay. Whilst most of our products are manufactured by ourselves, regrettably the Vine Weevil Killer is a bought-in product and we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. We understand that a member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with an update. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,554 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access