Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,696 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Mrs Julie Martin
"Very good product, Easy to assemble."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Mrs Dorothy Holding
"Excellent service from the web site all the way through. The quality is super and delivery spot on, I would recommend Harrod Horticulture to anyone and will use them again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Jacqueline Curtis
"I forgot to include my discount I received as part of my first order on my second. I phoned and explained and immediately was refunded the discount."
Posted 3 weeks ago
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered Nemaslug to be delivered in the week beginning 5 August as I was going to be away for the previous two weeks. On my return I found that had already been delivered (but of course not refrigerated as there was nobody here) and had a Use By date of 31 July."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Such wonderful products were ordered However, appalling service. 2 deliveries were lost in transit. Took over 3 weeks for delivery to arrive, after numerous contacts and Harrod Horticultural placing blame on the courier service! Appalling service with indifference and no apology."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers’ Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered a roll of netting but it arrived folded and tapered at each end not good"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now contacted you to explain that the netting is a diamond mesh net and has to be stretched out at all four corners to achieve the correct rectangular shape. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Harrod Horticultural - !! FAIL !! they were the worst ever at sorting out an delivery failure that was their fault and then it just got worse. It took my much repeated chasing. They failed to communicate, turned what should have been a simple process into a nightmare."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will review the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally which led to the delay with despatch. We understand that a member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to update you regarding delivery. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I won’t be ordering from you again. From start to finish the experience I had was chaotic at best. I placed my order and immediately cancelled two items via email, as I had made a mistake. The next day I was told that the items had been dispatched, so I couldn’t have a refund until they were returned. The person I spoke to said they’d request a return from the courier. The courier still tried to deliver, twice. Then the item I actually wanted was dispatched. On this occasion I got no dispatch notification. I got home from work and some of my order had been dropped at my front door for anyone to take, ignoring my safe place instructions AND failing to knock for my partner, who was in the house. I had to call twice to arrange redelivery of the missing items. Again no tracking service from the courier, again just dumped outside my house with no attempt to see if anyone was in. I called to follow up and responses were non pluses at best. Safe arrival and customer confidence in delivery systems are the cornerstone of a decent online store. Sadly failing here."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will review the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
We understand that you had emailed us to cancel your order, however, this was not actioned in time. We do aim to reply to all customers emails within 24 hours. Regrettably, on this occasion, your order was despatched before we had a chance to action your email.
We are also sorry to hear that you encountered problems during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Item wasn’t delivered. Not in stock and kept getting item delayed emails so had to ask for refund"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order caused great inconvenience for you. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Where do I start? i ordered some insect mesh over a bank holiday weekend. It appeared to be in stock . The Monday of the bank holiday I received an e-mail saying not only out of stock but it would be two months before it came back into stock. I promptly cancelled the order both by e-mail and left a message on answer phone I never received a confirmation of either of these messages having been read. I'm not just annoyed it appeared to be in stock but nearly £30 was taken out off my account for seven days. The amount should have been pending until posted out then I wouldn't have had to wait a week for it to be paid back in. Not only that the following day after cancelling the order I received another e-mail saying the order would be fulfilled and posted out to me within a couple of weeks AFTER I HAD CANCELLED THE ORDER. I then had to waste time phoning again to double check they had cancelled the order as I had gone elsewhere. Let me see how do I review a product that I never received, my money was retained for 7 days and then still tried to send out the order. Shocking company to deal with, and I will never order from them again."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. We understand that you received an automated email advising you order was out of stock and you subsequently emailed us to cancel this. We do aim to reply to all emails within a 24 hours however, in peak season reply times may be longer due to volumes. We understand that your order has now been cancelled and you have been refunded for this. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"The product I ordered was not in stock but there was no indication of that on the web site. It was delivered weeks after I ordered it. When I sent a customer service enquiry I did not get a response until 2 weeks later. 10 days after the product arrived."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. At the time we were experiencing an unprecedented high volume of emails and would like to apologise also for not replying to your email in our usual prompt manner.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
"The product is great but the service I received was terrible. Late delivery, missing parts, broken promises and the need to chase repeatedly. A very frustrating purchasing decision."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Disappointed with this service. Plants arrived late and in poor condition. I tried to save them. One out of three is barely alive. Email sent questioning what to do - no response! Sorry to leave a poor review but it is what it is....."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We are also sorry to hear that your plants were received in a poor condition and understand a member of our Customer Service has been in contact to resolve this issue. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
"So far nothing but delays. We have been promised delivery on 2 days so far and nothing has materialised. Still waiting to see if the third promised delivery date is kept to."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent delay. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we have been let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I’ve only ordered twice and both times my order has gone through only to be followed by a period of a week or so with no updates and then an email to say the item I’ve ordered is out of stock. I’m not sure why this couldn’t be advised when I ordered. There was also no option to cancel the order."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"you didnt ship my order for ages, when i emailed replies were automated messages.Then refunded my money. thanks for nothing."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. It is company policy to keep our customers as up to date as possible with regards to delays and we will be investigating the reasons as to why this was not communicated with the relevant departments. Your order was cancelled and refunded to you as per your request. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I am still waiting for plants I ordered in may, the only good thing is customer services were very good to sort it out so I will now receive my plants hopefully on the 23rd June. Lets hope they do actually arrive. The email I received about said plants actually came from a different company which is very confusing, having said that I just want my plants."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We understand that your plants have now been received and we would like to apologise once again for the delay and inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"If this is regarding my plant order the plants were never received so I am very unhappy. If it is for netting then I am very happy and would have answered differently!!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We understand that you have now cancelled your order and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"The service was not as I had hoped. My goods did not arrive until after I questioned the length of time my delivery was taking, upon which I was told the goods were out of stock. They were then however delivered the next day!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered 10 summer purple broccoli which took so long to arrive that they were completely dehydrated and all the leaves were either yellow or had fallen off. I emailed customer service, and was told that my complaint would be forwarded to the Nursery department. I still haven't heard back from them. I won't be ordering anything from Harrod again, and I certainly won't recommend them to anyone"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us and that the plants you received were of a poor quality. We have contacted or Nursery again and we hope to have a resolution for your shortly. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Very poor service after delivering wrong item. Took several weeks to respond and then to tell me you didn’t believe me - and to ask me to send a photo to show it was the wrong item. Once this was done it was corrected quite quickly"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. After checking you order we can see photos were requested of the incorrect items. This is company procedure before sending replacement parts to customers. Regrettably, photos were not received and this caused the delay. We understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Email response appalling - unbelievable delays! Telephone response difficult to get a reply, but when connected, very polite but not able to resolve the simple fact that the second delivery of Nemaslugs has never been received! Also ordered fleece, told due in stock 21st June - we will see. I will not use your site again"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us and apologise for the delay with our email reply. We understand the delay with the Nemaslug on your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with this. Whilst most of our products are manufactured by ourselves, regrettably the Nemaslug is a bought-in product and we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. We understand that you have been advised of the re-stocking date and please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Harrod was recommended by a friend, so I had hoped to have a good experience - however that sadly couldn't be further from the truth. The service is simply appalling. Harrod's delivery driver caused damage to my property when dumping the heavy parcels across my front garden and flower beds. When I sent the CCTV showing this to Harrod, they claimed that they couldn't see the video (despite the clip being accessed multiple times). They then washed their hands of the matter, blaming the courier company that they had employed and saying that it was for them to deal with it (despite the fact that there is no way of me contacting them and Harrod has failed to provide any details). Instead, Harrod's view is that it is not their problem - excellent customer service! On top of that, the products themselves are poor quality. Whilst I understand that wood is a natural material, and that there will be some variation, it is clear from the photos included that multiple planks are warped and/or cut to the wrong lengths. The quality control is appalling, and again Harrod is not interested in resolving the matter. If you needed a definition of a company to avoid dealing with - Harrod definitely fits the bill!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse. We understand that the issues have been reported to our carriers and we are awaiting an outcome from them.

We are also sorry to hear that you have has issues regarding the quality of the wood your received for your Timber Raised Beds. The planks used to make our Timber Raised Beds are pre-cut and are pressure treated prior to delivery into our warehouse. As wood is a natural product, the timber will sometimes change shape to suit certain weather conditions. However, quality control is of the upmost importance to us and is monitored regularly and we will be investigating this matter further with the relevant department.

A member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to resolve the issues you have experienced and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,696 reviews