Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.64 Rating 9,056 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Mr Colin McLean
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Vicky auton
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 28th March 2020
Lex Budd
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 17th March 2020
Martin Carter
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 28th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 18th January 2020
Mr chris Hawkins
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 7th November 2019
Mr Robert Kennedy
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a 6x4 raised bed. The corner pieces were insubstantial and split when i put it together and altogether not robust enough to support the side pieces. Had to buy additional wood locally to put it together.
The delivery was prompt
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered was not of the high qualilty which we normally expect of our products. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now contacted you regarding this and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was promised on one day within a full day delivery slot. It did not arrive. Promised for next day, again a whole day slot, didn't arrive. Promised for a third day, arrived at 17:45 only 15 minutes before end of delivery slot.

That is totally unacceptable and I will never buy anything from you again.

Sending me this request for a review is like a slap in the face especially as you have not responded to my complaints.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. Were you to order from us again, we could send this with different carriers if requested.

We understand that you had not received a reply from us regarding your complaint about delivery. After checking, regrettably we cannot locate an email from your address was received on our system. If you could kindly forward this onto our Customer Service Team customerservices@harrod.uk.com we will deal with this immediately.

Please accept our apologies once again for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery driver scratched my wooden floor and haven’t heard anything about a repair
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. Regrettably, any damage caused to property is the carriers' responsibility and we have forwarded your comments to our Account Manager at DX for them to look into and contact you directly. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 2 months ago
You advertise things that aren’t in stock.

Your delivery arrangements are shockingly bad.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. We are also sorry to hear that you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse. Our carriers are regularly reviewed and we would like to reassure you that we only experience a small percentage of deliveries with issues. If you were to order from us again, we are able to select alternative carriers if requested. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
Informed that my delivery would be with me on 2nd December, including the ability to track it - actually arrived on 11th December after numerous calls and mails - unacceptable.
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers’ Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 4 months ago
I haven’t yet received my order.I phoned Harrodsburg 10 days ago they promised to phone back that day but did not! I am not pleased !! Roger Neale. Hi,you have asked me to reverse my review of the service I have received from Harrods,I cannot do that because I havnt yet received my order that I was told last week it had been sent! What is going on ? Roger Neale
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered Nemaslug to be delivered in the week beginning 5 August as I was going to be away for the previous two weeks. On my return I found that had already been delivered (but of course not refrigerated as there was nobody here) and had a Use By date of 31 July.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
Such wonderful products were ordered
However, appalling service.
2 deliveries were lost in transit. Took over 3 weeks for delivery to arrive, after numerous contacts and Harrod Horticultural placing blame on the courier service!
Appalling service with indifference and no apology.
Posted 9 months ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers’ Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a roll of netting but it arrived folded and tapered at each end not good
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now contacted you to explain that the netting is a diamond mesh net and has to be stretched out at all four corners to achieve the correct rectangular shape. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 9 months ago
Harrod Horticultural - !! FAIL !! they were the worst ever at sorting out an delivery failure that was their fault and then it just got worse. It took my much repeated chasing. They failed to communicate, turned what should have been a simple process into a nightmare.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will review the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally which led to the delay with despatch. We understand that a member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to update you regarding delivery. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 10 months ago
I won’t be ordering from you again. From start to finish the experience I had was chaotic at best. I placed my order and immediately cancelled two items via email, as I had made a mistake. The next day I was told that the items had been dispatched, so I couldn’t have a refund until they were returned. The person I spoke to said they’d request a return from the courier. The courier still tried to deliver, twice. Then the item I actually wanted was dispatched. On this occasion I got no dispatch notification. I got home from work and some of my order had been dropped at my front door for anyone to take, ignoring my safe place instructions AND failing to knock for my partner, who was in the house. I had to call twice to arrange redelivery of the missing items. Again no tracking service from the courier, again just dumped outside my house with no attempt to see if anyone was in. I called to follow up and responses were non pluses at best. Safe arrival and customer confidence in delivery systems are the cornerstone of a decent online store. Sadly failing here.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will review the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
We understand that you had emailed us to cancel your order, however, this was not actioned in time. We do aim to reply to all customers emails within 24 hours. Regrettably, on this occasion, your order was despatched before we had a chance to action your email.
We are also sorry to hear that you encountered problems during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 10 months ago
Item wasn’t delivered. Not in stock and kept getting item delayed emails so had to ask for refund
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order caused great inconvenience for you. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 10 months ago
Where do I start? i ordered some insect mesh over a bank holiday weekend. It appeared to be in stock . The Monday of the bank holiday I received an e-mail saying not only out of stock but it would be two months before it came back into stock. I promptly cancelled the order both by e-mail and left a message on answer phone I never received a confirmation of either of these messages having been read. I'm not just annoyed it appeared to be in stock but nearly £30 was taken out off my account for seven days. The amount should have been pending until posted out then I wouldn't have had to wait a week for it to be paid back in. Not only that the following day after cancelling the order I received another e-mail saying the order would be fulfilled and posted out to me within a couple of weeks AFTER I HAD CANCELLED THE ORDER. I then had to waste time phoning again to double check they had cancelled the order as I had gone elsewhere. Let me see how do I review a product that I never received, my money was retained for 7 days and then still tried to send out the order. Shocking company to deal with, and I will never order from them again.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. We understand that you received an automated email advising you order was out of stock and you subsequently emailed us to cancel this. We do aim to reply to all emails within a 24 hours however, in peak season reply times may be longer due to volumes. We understand that your order has now been cancelled and you have been refunded for this. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 10 months ago
The product I ordered was not in stock but there was no indication of that on the web site. It was delivered weeks after I ordered it. When I sent a customer service enquiry I did not get a response until 2 weeks later. 10 days after the product arrived.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. At the time we were experiencing an unprecedented high volume of emails and would like to apologise also for not replying to your email in our usual prompt manner.
Posted 10 months ago
The product is great but the service I received was terrible. Late delivery, missing parts, broken promises and the need to chase repeatedly. A very frustrating purchasing decision.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 10 months ago
Disappointed with this service. Plants arrived late and in poor condition. I tried to save them. One out of three is barely alive. Email sent questioning what to do - no response! Sorry to leave a poor review but it is what it is.....
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We are also sorry to hear that your plants were received in a poor condition and understand a member of our Customer Service has been in contact to resolve this issue. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 10 months ago
So far nothing but delays. We have been promised delivery on 2 days so far and nothing has materialised. Still waiting to see if the third promised delivery date is kept to.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent delay. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we have been let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 11 months ago
I’ve only ordered twice and both times my order has gone through only to be followed by a period of a week or so with no updates and then an email to say the item I’ve ordered is out of stock. I’m not sure why this couldn’t be advised when I ordered. There was also no option to cancel the order.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 11 months ago
you didnt ship my order for ages, when i emailed replies were automated messages.Then refunded my money. thanks for nothing.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. It is company policy to keep our customers as up to date as possible with regards to delays and we will be investigating the reasons as to why this was not communicated with the relevant departments. Your order was cancelled and refunded to you as per your request. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 11 months ago
I am still waiting for plants I ordered in may, the only good thing is customer services were very good to sort it out so I will now receive my plants hopefully on the 23rd June. Lets hope they do actually arrive.
The email I received about said plants actually came from a different company which is very confusing, having said that I just want my plants.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We understand that your plants have now been received and we would like to apologise once again for the delay and inconvenience caused.
Posted 11 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.64 based on 9,056 reviews