Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,554 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
5
Carolina Butler
"The order arrived very well packed and very quickly after placing the order. The raised bed was very easy to assemble and install; the quality is superb and it transformed my front garden."
Posted 4 days ago
4
Mr J David Harris
"Product very good, delivery prompt, price high!"
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Ashley Watkins
"If you are looking for a quality Arch for your garden that is superbly made and simple to assemble, then look no further than Harrod Horticulture. I ordered the ARC-408 Ellipse Arch 2.5mW x 2.23mH x 60cmD Below Ground and the ARC-021 Hole Former which made the job even easier. Yes, there are cheaper arches available from other suppliers but the quality of build and the transformation in the garden would be difficult to beat. I will only be buying my garden supplies from Harrod Horticulture in the future."
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Harrod Horticultural - !! FAIL !! they were the worst ever at sorting out an delivery failure that was their fault and then it just got worse. It took my much repeated chasing. They failed to communicate, turned what should have been a simple process into a nightmare."
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will review the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally which led to the delay with despatch. We understand that a member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to update you regarding delivery. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I won’t be ordering from you again. From start to finish the experience I had was chaotic at best. I placed my order and immediately cancelled two items via email, as I had made a mistake. The next day I was told that the items had been dispatched, so I couldn’t have a refund until they were returned. The person I spoke to said they’d request a return from the courier. The courier still tried to deliver, twice. Then the item I actually wanted was dispatched. On this occasion I got no dispatch notification. I got home from work and some of my order had been dropped at my front door for anyone to take, ignoring my safe place instructions AND failing to knock for my partner, who was in the house. I had to call twice to arrange redelivery of the missing items. Again no tracking service from the courier, again just dumped outside my house with no attempt to see if anyone was in. I called to follow up and responses were non pluses at best. Safe arrival and customer confidence in delivery systems are the cornerstone of a decent online store. Sadly failing here."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will review the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
We understand that you had emailed us to cancel your order, however, this was not actioned in time. We do aim to reply to all customers emails within 24 hours. Regrettably, on this occasion, your order was despatched before we had a chance to action your email.
We are also sorry to hear that you encountered problems during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 day ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Item wasn’t delivered. Not in stock and kept getting item delayed emails so had to ask for refund"
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order caused great inconvenience for you. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 days ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Where do I start? i ordered some insect mesh over a bank holiday weekend. It appeared to be in stock . The Monday of the bank holiday I received an e-mail saying not only out of stock but it would be two months before it came back into stock. I promptly cancelled the order both by e-mail and left a message on answer phone I never received a confirmation of either of these messages having been read. I'm not just annoyed it appeared to be in stock but nearly £30 was taken out off my account for seven days. The amount should have been pending until posted out then I wouldn't have had to wait a week for it to be paid back in. Not only that the following day after cancelling the order I received another e-mail saying the order would be fulfilled and posted out to me within a couple of weeks AFTER I HAD CANCELLED THE ORDER. I then had to waste time phoning again to double check they had cancelled the order as I had gone elsewhere. Let me see how do I review a product that I never received, my money was retained for 7 days and then still tried to send out the order. Shocking company to deal with, and I will never order from them again."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. We understand that you received an automated email advising you order was out of stock and you subsequently emailed us to cancel this. We do aim to reply to all emails within a 24 hours however, in peak season reply times may be longer due to volumes. We understand that your order has now been cancelled and you have been refunded for this. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"The product I ordered was not in stock but there was no indication of that on the web site. It was delivered weeks after I ordered it. When I sent a customer service enquiry I did not get a response until 2 weeks later. 10 days after the product arrived."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. At the time we were experiencing an unprecedented high volume of emails and would like to apologise also for not replying to your email in our usual prompt manner.
Posted 2 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
"The product is great but the service I received was terrible. Late delivery, missing parts, broken promises and the need to chase repeatedly. A very frustrating purchasing decision."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Disappointed with this service. Plants arrived late and in poor condition. I tried to save them. One out of three is barely alive. Email sent questioning what to do - no response! Sorry to leave a poor review but it is what it is....."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We are also sorry to hear that your plants were received in a poor condition and understand a member of our Customer Service has been in contact to resolve this issue. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 weeks ago
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
"So far nothing but delays. We have been promised delivery on 2 days so far and nothing has materialised. Still waiting to see if the third promised delivery date is kept to."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent delay. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we have been let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I’ve only ordered twice and both times my order has gone through only to be followed by a period of a week or so with no updates and then an email to say the item I’ve ordered is out of stock. I’m not sure why this couldn’t be advised when I ordered. There was also no option to cancel the order."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"you didnt ship my order for ages, when i emailed replies were automated messages.Then refunded my money. thanks for nothing."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. It is company policy to keep our customers as up to date as possible with regards to delays and we will be investigating the reasons as to why this was not communicated with the relevant departments. Your order was cancelled and refunded to you as per your request. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I am still waiting for plants I ordered in may, the only good thing is customer services were very good to sort it out so I will now receive my plants hopefully on the 23rd June. Lets hope they do actually arrive. The email I received about said plants actually came from a different company which is very confusing, having said that I just want my plants."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We understand that your plants have now been received and we would like to apologise once again for the delay and inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"If this is regarding my plant order the plants were never received so I am very unhappy. If it is for netting then I am very happy and would have answered differently!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We can confirm that all of our plants are grown to order by our nursery. The late growing season this year has unfortunately led to delays with despatching our plants which we realise has been a great inconvenience to our customers. We understand that you have now cancelled your order and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"The service was not as I had hoped. My goods did not arrive until after I questioned the length of time my delivery was taking, upon which I was told the goods were out of stock. They were then however delivered the next day!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I ordered 10 summer purple broccoli which took so long to arrive that they were completely dehydrated and all the leaves were either yellow or had fallen off. I emailed customer service, and was told that my complaint would be forwarded to the Nursery department. I still haven't heard back from them. I won't be ordering anything from Harrod again, and I certainly won't recommend them to anyone"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us and that the plants you received were of a poor quality. We have contacted or Nursery again and we hope to have a resolution for your shortly. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Very poor service after delivering wrong item. Took several weeks to respond and then to tell me you didn’t believe me - and to ask me to send a photo to show it was the wrong item. Once this was done it was corrected quite quickly"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. After checking you order we can see photos were requested of the incorrect items. This is company procedure before sending replacement parts to customers. Regrettably, photos were not received and this caused the delay. We understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Email response appalling - unbelievable delays! Telephone response difficult to get a reply, but when connected, very polite but not able to resolve the simple fact that the second delivery of Nemaslugs has never been received! Also ordered fleece, told due in stock 21st June - we will see. I will not use your site again"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us and apologise for the delay with our email reply. We understand the delay with the Nemaslug on your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with this. Whilst most of our products are manufactured by ourselves, regrettably the Nemaslug is a bought-in product and we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. We understand that you have been advised of the re-stocking date and please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Harrod was recommended by a friend, so I had hoped to have a good experience - however that sadly couldn't be further from the truth. The service is simply appalling. Harrod's delivery driver caused damage to my property when dumping the heavy parcels across my front garden and flower beds. When I sent the CCTV showing this to Harrod, they claimed that they couldn't see the video (despite the clip being accessed multiple times). They then washed their hands of the matter, blaming the courier company that they had employed and saying that it was for them to deal with it (despite the fact that there is no way of me contacting them and Harrod has failed to provide any details). Instead, Harrod's view is that it is not their problem - excellent customer service! On top of that, the products themselves are poor quality. Whilst I understand that wood is a natural material, and that there will be some variation, it is clear from the photos included that multiple planks are warped and/or cut to the wrong lengths. The quality control is appalling, and again Harrod is not interested in resolving the matter. If you needed a definition of a company to avoid dealing with - Harrod definitely fits the bill!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse. We understand that the issues have been reported to our carriers and we are awaiting an outcome from them.

We are also sorry to hear that you have has issues regarding the quality of the wood your received for your Timber Raised Beds. The planks used to make our Timber Raised Beds are pre-cut and are pressure treated prior to delivery into our warehouse. As wood is a natural product, the timber will sometimes change shape to suit certain weather conditions. However, quality control is of the upmost importance to us and is monitored regularly and we will be investigating this matter further with the relevant department.

A member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to resolve the issues you have experienced and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"The Website said 3-5 day delivery from order. One week later I emailed and was told it was on its way. Two weeks later I tried again. Phones and spoke to someone who said it would be despatched the following week .....The following week spoke to someone else (again) who said it would be despatched the following week ..... Following week it arrived. Throughout the month wait, no correspondence or updates of any kind so kept in the dark at all times. Hopeless. Love the arch, not worth the money though, maybe 1/2 would be about right, but glad to have it now it’s arrived."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Unfortunately I did not have a good experience with Harrod Horticultural. Initially the product I ordered did not arrive as scheduled. Upon contacting customer services they informed me that delivery had been attempted and returned, but they had received confirmation that it had now been delivered. I assured them that it had not. They apologised and confirmed they had now made arrangements for this item to arrive the very next day. I took a day off work to receive the product and I didn’t arrive. I contacted customer services again they apologised and said they would reorder the items on my behalf to start a new order. The items still did not arrive. A week later I received an email informing me that the item I ordered was out of stock. More we expected in a few weeks. One week later the item arrived but was not the colour I ordered. I suppose in the end I received the order albeit over a month later, the wrong colour, a vacation day worse off and following weeks of misinformation. Perhaps this was a one off, but I won’t be ordering from this company again."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so we will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
From your comments, we understand that your replacement Shepherds Crooks were delayed and now you have received these they appear to be an incorrect colour. We understand that a member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to rectify the issues you have experienced.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
"Having had to chase up my order twice, I was told that the plants were coming direct from the nursery and they couldn't confirm when I'd get them. The very same day I received an odd email telling me that nothing on my order had been despatched and that the 'other' items in my order would be sent within 3 - 5 days. Still waiting. Do not buy plants from these people, they are a shambles"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention.
We can confirm that your plants are despatched directly from our Nursery. As soon as they feel that the plants are well established and are ready to plant, the nursery will send these out. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,554 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access