Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 11,483 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
4.6
Based on 11,483 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
“This is the second order where it has taken months for the delivery. My first one was in April and took 3 months eventually arrived in July! I was forgiving of that because it was during lockdown. But second order was beginning of December still not received and told might still not get it at end of January (3rd time due date been changed).”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We sincerely apologise for the ongoing delays with the order, we appreciate that they cause great inconvenience for our customers and we are as disappointed as you are with any delays. As bought-in products, we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates and we are expecting to receive a delivery of the Geopods on the 29th January. However, we still cannot guarantee that this deadline will definitely be met. As always, we will keep you updated about your delivery, and please be assured we will despatch your goods immediately once we have them in stock. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
“Oh Dear. I've emailed to praise you for keeping me in touch with the delayed order. Totally understandable. Yet, now I'm asked how happy I am with a product that still hasn't been delivered. What a shame. I called out Sarah Raven's company for continuing to bombard me with email shots and then send me the service rating email, just as you have done now. You have fared better - at least keeping me across the state of our order. But really, you should STOP all your rating forms until you are sure your customers have received the goods. Getting disappointed with my service from you now - still waiting for the propagator - and currently out of pocket by nearly £200. I hope the wait will be worth it.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We sincerely apologise for the ongoing delay with your order. We appreciate that these delays have caused great inconvenience for our customers, and we are as disappointed as you are with the delays. Whilst most of our products are manufactured in-house by ourselves, regrettably the Geopods are not. As bought-in products, we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates for these and we are expecting to receive a delivery on 29th January. However, we still cannot guarantee that this deadline will definitely be met. As always, we will keep you updated about your delivery, and please be assured we will despatch your goods immediately once we have them into stock. We can confirm that payment for your order will not be taken until it has been despatched. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for this continuing delay.
Posted 5 years ago
“Still waiting! I ordered a geo propogator as a Christmas gift. I ordered it well before Christmas but here we are on the 16th January 2021 still waiting! To be fair, I’ve had several emails from HH informing me that my order is delayed and I do appreciate that these are exceptional times and that stuff being imported may be delayed. (If indeed these propogators are coming from overseas). Estimated delivery in now the end of Jan. So I can’t review the product as I’m still waiting!”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the ongoing delays with the order, we appreciate that they cause great inconvenience for our customers and we are as disappointed as you are with any delays. As bought-in products, we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. We are also sorry for the automated email you received requesting a review of the product. These are automatically sent 4 weeks after customers have placed an order, regardless of whether the order has been despatched and delivered, or even cancelled unfortunately, so please ignore this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 5 years ago
“This item, a birthday gift, was delayed because of the supplier but you only told me of the delay when I phoned to find out where it was. As it was then due to arrive after the birthday, I phoned and asked you to deliver it, not to me but to my friend’s house. I was told you would arrange this. So I wasn’t impressed when it was delivered to me.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
“I ordered a pair of gardening gauntlets for a Christmas present. When ordering they were not saying they were out of stock. About a week later I received an email to say they were out of stock but hopefully be in within the week.The next email said a date in January. I cancelled the order but did receive a very king email from you. Receiving an email like this from yourselves is not very professional when I have received nothing”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the ongoing delays with the order, we appreciate that they cause great inconvenience for our customers and we are as disappointed as you are with any delays. As bought-in products, we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. We are also sorry for the automated email you received requesting a review of the product. These are automatically sent 4 weeks after customers have placed an order, regardless of whether the order has been despatched and delivered, or even cancelled unfortunately, so please ignore this. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 5 years ago
“Placed an order for a border fork an spade a couple of weeks before Christmas. Both items were shown as in stock. Subsequently received emails telling me that there would be a delay of one week for the fork, then a delay of three weeks, then an even longer (indeterminate) delay.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the delays with your order. We appreciate that these delays have caused great inconvenience for our customers, and we are as disappointed as you are with the delays. Whilst most of our products are manufactured in-house by ourselves, regrettably the tools are not. As bought-in products, we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates and sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused by the delay in despatching your order.
Posted 5 years ago
“Very disappointing as the order was incomplete. The lack of detail regarding the components only added to the frustration. My first Harrod experience and it wasn’t good”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very sorry to hear that you had items missing from your order and understand that this issue has now been satisfactorily resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 5 years ago
“Purchased article had been opened and item removed which made food vacuum useless quality control obviously not good.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very sorry to hear that the item you have received is faulty. We understand that this issue has now been satisfactorily resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 5 years ago
“It is pointless asking me for a review when I have not received the order yet”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Many thanks for your order and review. We are very sorry that you were sent the product review email before you received the goods. These are automatically sent to customers a month after their order was placed and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
“I have ordered two rectangular metal planters. The first arrived with the two main panels dented, which were replaced after I sent photos. The second arrived with a set of bolts of the wrong size, which were replaced after a week.”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Many thanks for your order and review. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered with your order and understand that our Customer Service team arranged for replacements to be sent to you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
“Ordered wooden beds and hoops with covers to match. After assembling the beds and realizing that the hoop covers never showed, I was told that ordering the covers were never an option (they were, I ordered them) and furthermore, even if I wanted to order them separately, the size of bed I selected was not popular and they had nothing in that size. Disappointing experience, will never order from Harrod again.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. After checking we can confirm that regrettably the size of fitted cover you require has now been discontinued from our range of products. This was not available at the time of your order and the cover had been removed from our website, a hoop kit only was selected. We understand that our Customer Services Team have been contacted and they have advised that you are very welcome to return the hoop kit if this is unsuitable. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
“There was a delay in receiving my order and I was not informed of this. I only found out when I phoned up to enquire. There was also confusion in the timing of the delivery as I was away for a week and did not want the order left outside. I had to phone again to clear up the confusion.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your review and order. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so we will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. Many thanks again for your order.
Posted 7 years ago
“I ordered a raised bed kit to fit into a specific space and found the measurements on the website were not corrct so it did not fit in the space allotted. Very annoying!”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. The measurements we give for our Superior Timber Raised Beds relate to the planks used to make the kits. The posts to the Timber Raised Beds do add to the overall external measurements. We have now asked for the exact external measurement to be added to our website and we would like to thank you for bringing this to attention. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
“I placed an order on 28/6/19 and had an email confirming delivery would be in 3 to 5 working days. On 1/7/19 I had an email saying it had been delayed and would now be available (for dispatch presumably) on 5/7/19. On 8/7/19 I had an email saying it had been delayed again and would now be available on 12/7/19. I cancelled the order.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delays with your order caused great inconvenience for you and we were as disappointed as you with the delays. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
“FRUIT CAGES ORDERED. DIDN'T ARRIVE. NO CONTACT OR EXPLANATION FROM HARROD. I CHASED. CURT EXPLANATION PROVIDED, SOMETHING TO DO WITH LACK OF STEEL....! GOODS FINALLY SENT AND SATISFACTORY. NO APOLOGY.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
“My experience can be summed up as ......extensive elivery delays, delayed responses to emails and lack of communication The products themselves are functional but somewhat overpriced in my view.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. At the time we were experiencing an unprecedented high volume of emails and would like to apologise also for not replying to your email in our usual prompt manner.
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. At the time we were experiencing an unprecedented high volume of emails and would like to apologise also for not replying to your email in our usual prompt manner.
Posted 7 years ago
“No problem with ordering and delivery but the product us very unsatisfactory. The stakes do not have enough of a link "hook" to stay joined up. I am going to have to try adapting them.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now been in contact with you regarding this and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
“Very slow delivery”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the delivery timescale for your order. We can confirm that because of the size of your order it was despatched via our carrier company Tuffnells. Tuffnells deliver on a 3 working day service and regrettably do not offer a tracking service. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
“Shipping was delayed "due to popular demand" (what for was not stated) and based on the estimated shipping date that was given delivery was likely to take place whilst we were away. An e-mail to customer services asking whether shipping could be delayed was acknowledged but never answered. Whilst we were away, I received two e-mails within about 2 hours of each other, the first saying that shipping had been delayed further, and the second saying that the order had been dispatched. The latter appears to have been correct and the package was left outside our door in the open for about a week. The product itself is fine but customer service pretty much non-existent.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. Please accept out apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
“Poor customer service -no reply to email after 4 days and had to contact by phone. The obelisk I purchased will not fit together and was expensive so I thought I was getting a quality item”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. We aim to respond to all customer emails with 24 hours excluding weekends. However, due to the recent volumes of emails we have received, unfortunately we have been unable to reply in our usual prompt manner. We understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 years ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 11,483 reviews