Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.63 Rating 8,696 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural

About Harrod Horticultural: Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website

Categories:
Gardening
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Mrs Julie Martin
"Very good product, Easy to assemble."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Mrs Dorothy Holding
"Excellent service from the web site all the way through. The quality is super and delivery spot on, I would recommend Harrod Horticulture to anyone and will use them again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Jacqueline Curtis
"I forgot to include my discount I received as part of my first order on my second. I phoned and explained and immediately was refunded the discount."
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"I ordered a raised bed kit to fit into a specific space and found the measurements on the website were not corrct so it did not fit in the space allotted. Very annoying!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. The measurements we give for our Superior Timber Raised Beds relate to the planks used to make the kits. The posts to the Timber Raised Beds do add to the overall external measurements. We have now asked for the exact external measurement to be added to our website and we would like to thank you for bringing this to attention. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I placed an order on 28/6/19 and had an email confirming delivery would be in 3 to 5 working days. On 1/7/19 I had an email saying it had been delayed and would now be available (for dispatch presumably) on 5/7/19. On 8/7/19 I had an email saying it had been delayed again and would now be available on 12/7/19. I cancelled the order."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delays with your order caused great inconvenience for you and we were as disappointed as you with the delays. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"FRUIT CAGES ORDERED. DIDN'T ARRIVE. NO CONTACT OR EXPLANATION FROM HARROD. I CHASED. CURT EXPLANATION PROVIDED, SOMETHING TO DO WITH LACK OF STEEL....! GOODS FINALLY SENT AND SATISFACTORY. NO APOLOGY."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"My experience can be summed up as ......extensive elivery delays, delayed responses to emails and lack of communication The products themselves are functional but somewhat overpriced in my view."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. At the time we were experiencing an unprecedented high volume of emails and would like to apologise also for not replying to your email in our usual prompt manner.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. At the time we were experiencing an unprecedented high volume of emails and would like to apologise also for not replying to your email in our usual prompt manner.
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"No problem with ordering and delivery but the product us very unsatisfactory. The stakes do not have enough of a link "hook" to stay joined up. I am going to have to try adapting them."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. We understand that a member of our Customer Services Team has now been in contact with you regarding this and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Very slow delivery"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the delivery timescale for your order. We can confirm that because of the size of your order it was despatched via our carrier company Tuffnells. Tuffnells deliver on a 3 working day service and regrettably do not offer a tracking service. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"Shipping was delayed "due to popular demand" (what for was not stated) and based on the estimated shipping date that was given delivery was likely to take place whilst we were away. An e-mail to customer services asking whether shipping could be delayed was acknowledged but never answered. Whilst we were away, I received two e-mails within about 2 hours of each other, the first saying that shipping had been delayed further, and the second saying that the order had been dispatched. The latter appears to have been correct and the package was left outside our door in the open for about a week. The product itself is fine but customer service pretty much non-existent."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. Please accept out apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Poor customer service -no reply to email after 4 days and had to contact by phone. The obelisk I purchased will not fit together and was expensive so I thought I was getting a quality item"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. We aim to respond to all customer emails with 24 hours excluding weekends. However, due to the recent volumes of emails we have received, unfortunately we have been unable to reply in our usual prompt manner. We understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I wasn’t that happy with one of the products I received; it was as per the catalogue small print but I still can’t see why you don’t make it differently. It also took nearly three weeks to respond to my enquiry."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. We can confirm that our Strawberry Cages are not supplied with fitted covers, however, we have forwarded your suggestion onto the relevant department to review. Thank you once again.
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I placed an order for plants, but nothing happened for several weeks. I tried to find out what had happened to my order by calling customer services - was cut off after the phone rang unanswered for 2 minutes. Sent an email and got 2 automated responses saying they would contact me within 24 hours. Guess what... no contact. A few days later I got am email from the plant suppliers saying my order would be with me shortly. Several days later it turned up. Plants are mostly OK, have had a couple of fatalities due to damage and they were all very limp but the others are recovering. Would not recommend or use again."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and order.
Firstly, please accept the delay with despatch of your plants. Our Nursery will only send plants once they are strong enough to survive the journey and we disappointed to hear that some plants arrived damaged. We understand that this issue has now been satisfactorily resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I received a poor service recently when ordering some anti-insect netting, together with all-important steel ground pegs to secure said netting to the ground, only to be told that this staple item was out of stock. Furthermore, replenishment stocks did not arrive bt the date promised following which I complained and received a totally unsatisfactory response which failed to address the problem and matters absolutely no further forward. Ultimately after a further delay I finally received the ground pegs, but without any apology or price adjustment for the inconvenience I had suffered."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website up to date as possible regarding stock availability and also keeping our customers up to date with any delays with orders. We can confirm that we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. We understand that your complete order has now been delivered.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Moth trap received within two days of ordering - very quick. However, there were no instructions on how to assemble it or how to use it. I queried this and had a quick reply on 8 May: "We can confirm that we are currently dealing with your enquiry with the relevant department, and will get back to you as soon as possible." I'm still waiting five weeks later."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service. After checking we can confirm a reply was sent to you email and are sorry if your had not received this. We understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
Would you buy from us again? no
"Ordered roman arch. One piece is missing. Have had acknowledgment of my email but piece not arrived. Half finished product half put together in living room. What has arrived is of excellent quality though."
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
"On 24th April I ordered an additional vegetable cage to go with the 2 you supplied us 3 years ago. It was delivered promptly - the packing tube was severely damaged but luckily the contents survived. Having first telephoned, but finding you reluctant to accept a phone order, I had ordered online - simple enough. But the reason for phoning was that I also wanted a quote for a bespoke net to fit a cage over one of 4 raised beds you had supplied us with 10 years ago (still doing the job despite needing a few repairs to rotted corner posts and base planks). The dimensions were noted, and I was advised I would receive a quote in due course - not necessarily “by return”, but within the 30 days eligibility for free delivery. Disappointingly, I never heard anything further, so gave up."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and a quotation will be received shortly. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"Not informed that delivery date was going to be lengthy. Cancelled order and sourced elsewhere (cheaper too)."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website and our customers as up to date as possible regarding stock availability and we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I had to purchase an extra set of connectors (GDN-675 - CONNECTOR 25X25 3 WAY 3WC) for my aluminium cage as the old ones became rusty and broke. I also had to pay a blacksmith to get the broken connectors removed from their hollow poles. When I contacted Jarrod I was informed that the cage, once erected, was not supposed to be dismantled. I had had to dismantle mine each winter as I had it on an allotment and erect it again for the summer season. A poor design of connectors as the go rusty over time. But they are supposed to be outside all year!"
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you experience issues with the connectors to your Steel Fruit Cage. Our Steel Fruit Cages have a 10-year structural guarantee and are designed to be assembled and left in one area. The cage can be dismantled; however, we do recommend against this as parts can become damaged, especially if dismantled on a number of occasions. We hope this explanation is of help to you and thank you again for your comments.
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? yes
Would you recommend us to a friend? yes
"Product was ridiculously delayed with no reason. Communication was so poor."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our customers as up to date as possible with regarding delivery of their goods. We are currently reviewing our system to ensure these issues are resolved and would like to apologise for the delay and inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you rate our product range?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"I have not received goods yet."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. It is company policy to keep our website up to date as possible regarding stock availability and also keeping our customers up to date with any delays with orders. We can confirm that we will be investigating this issue fully with the relevant department. We understand that a member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you regarding your order.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 months ago
"I cannot be happy with a purchase that I have not received. Should my order have arrived yet ?"
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your recent order with Harrod Horticultural and also for your comments regarding the 'product review' request which you have received from us. Currently, our website automatically sends an e mail to all customers 28 days after their order has been placed, regardless of whether the order has been despatched and delivered or even delayed. We appreciate that feedback cannot be provided until you have received your plants and understand that you cannot always reply to our request immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 months ago
How do you rate the speed of our service from placing your order to delivery?
How would you describe the quality of the customer service you have received?
How would you describe the quality of the goods you have received?
Would you buy from us again? no
Would you recommend us to a friend? no
"The first sales lady I spoke to was very helpful however when I encountered a problem the second lady is someone I do not wish to talk to again. you will realise I will not try again."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issue has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.63 based on 8,696 reviews