Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 11,047 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
4.6
Based on 11,047 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prompt delivery and great product for use in the greenhouse. Always an efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review it really is appreciated.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent company to deal with. Fantastic reasonably priced and extremely good quality products. Very efficient delivery times as well. I would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So pleased! Really love the raised bed kit. Great instructions and everything that was needed was there. Did order the lining as well. Can't say how well it will hold up over the years, but got good hopes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service good quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After I made a complete mess of my order I received a brilliant response from the company who sorted everything out. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service arrived quicker than expected, great product in the size required which ment making the job easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service from Amanda during each of my three recent purchases. As an ambassador for the company she inspires trust and confidence. The manger and accessories I purchased are of superior quality and the instructions provided were clear and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, prompt deliveries and excellent products. Been using frames, cloches, nets, etc for 8yrs and they are lasting well, looked after in winter, stored away when necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy purchase of a great item
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 16th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, the moon gate arch is looking fantastic, thanks for sharing the photo!
Posted 2 months ago
Love my volcanic ash it will be well used the plant love it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review and so pleased you are happy with the volcanic ash, sure your plants will love it too!
Posted 2 months ago
Items I ordered were quickly dispatched with a good courier. They were well packed and came with clear assembly instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review, it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery but well over priced
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your honest review - we try our best to keep prices as affordable as possible to our customers and always look at ways to improve our pricing where possible.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review we really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a southwold fan trellis on 25/02/2024 and still haven’t received the trellis. I’ve received one email that the product though listed on their website for sale won’t be available till the end of May for delivery. I did contact them to see if they could offer a concession on another product (obelisk) to help support the plant that needs the trellis but wasn’t offered anything. This type of customer relations doesn’t bode well with me and I will not order from them again. I have bought lots of products in the past to include (3 x guttering trellis, 2 x node trellis systems, obelisks (lots) but they couldn’t bring themselves to think about customer retention.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs. Fulton, Apologies for the delays you have experienced with the trellis. This has been forwarded to our customer services team who are investigating the issues you have raised and will be in touch regarding this. Sincere apologies again for the inconvenience caused and hopefully we can get this matter resolved for you shortly. Kind regards, HH Team
Posted 2 months ago
Pleased with raised beds. Easy to order. Helpful when I made phone inquiry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review and for sharing the photo of the finished bed, hope you have many successful harvests from it.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, speedy delivery, well packed goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review we really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality Slot & Lock veg cage, which was easy to build, with all the necessary screws, bolts and connectors provided. 4 days from order to delivery for a large bulky item. My only gripe is the poor on the day delivery tracking from DX, who seem to think an all day delivery slot is acceptable in the 21st century!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and pleased you are happy with the product. Sorry to hear about the delivery issue you experienced with DX, we are constantly striving to provide our customers with the best service and your comments will be passed on.
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointed in the quality of the wood. Rough edges and did not line up symmetrically. Not like your company pics.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The service (purchase and return) has been very attentive and supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review we really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review we really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 11,047 reviews