Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 11,030 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
4.6
Based on 11,030 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
High quality screen and obelisks. Built to last. Very efficient service and delivery. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As with all purchases I have bought- excellent quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Assemblled my aluminum fruit cage not happy the plastic wrap around clamps lasted 2day 3/4 of them have broken in two
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a vitapod propagator was out of stock when I ordered it. I was updated every week until back in stock. Delivery was first class once back in stock. Highly recommend Harrod Horticultural
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have ordered several products from Harrod Horticultural. Recently I placed a repeat order and customer service contacted me to confirm that I had meant to place a repeat order and also gave me the free delivery which I had missed claiming. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with our rusted arches that blend well on our site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to order from an excellent range of products and short delivery time. Excellent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The website is easy to use. I have already got 4 of the metal raised beds which are well constructed and still look as good as when I first bought them and so ordered more. They were promptly delivered and were well packaged. I did not need to contact customer services but when I have needed to previously they were extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a coat hanger and love it. Good quality and came supplied with good fixings Looks great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was fine, except that I wish I was advised to remove the veg beds from plastic. I wasn't ready to install them straight away and they started to mould because aparently they were not dry for some reason. They also changed shape which was harder to put together. So I recommend to buy veg beds and put them together straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your honest review. The raised beds are treated with a safe preservative and this can result in some moisture being present when wrapped for delivery. We advise to unwrap and let the wood dry before installing, but will review the messaging and make sure this is made more obvious to customers. Thank you for making us aware and hope the raised beds give you some successful harvests.
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived quickly and was of a very pleasing quality. Super easy to assemble and is a decent size. Overall good value for money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
My order was speedily delivered and very well packaged. I am delighted with the level of service from Harrod
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, friendly staff and good quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve used this company before and always have great service from them. I bought the plastic cloches and they arrived very quickly and well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review and pleased you are happy with the cloches.
Posted 2 months ago
delivered on time. quality as expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
First class, watering can delivered quickly and well packaged, product as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Worried about buying from a company that I saw on social media but they are excellent such good quality and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review and pleased you are happy with the product and the service.
Posted 2 months ago
Keeps the pheasants off my veg nicely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Service and product very good and great quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
It has taken three months and three deliveries to receive the metal raised bed in a usable undamaged condition. The damages occurred in transit but could have been prevented with better packaging. Significant delays were also caused by slow manufacturing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and disappointed to hear about the issues you have experienced. Our operations team have been made aware of the issues you experienced with the beds being damaged in transit and we will be reviewing this and looking for ways to prevent this in the future. Apologies for the issues you experienced and hope that everything is now resolved to your satisfaction and you are happy with the beds. if you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact our customer services team who will be more than happy to help.
Posted 2 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 11,030 reviews