Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.64 Rating 9,056 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Mr Colin McLean
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Vicky auton
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 28th March 2020
Lex Budd
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 17th March 2020
Martin Carter
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 28th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 18th January 2020
Mr chris Hawkins
More Photos & Videos
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 7th November 2019
Mr Robert Kennedy
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with my obelisk. It was more expensive than those I looked at in my local garden centre but the quality is vastly superior. It's the first product I've bought from you and I suspect it won't be the last!
Posted 1 month ago
I had reason to contact the company over an allotment raised bed purchased recently. I had some issues and e-mailed them. I received a phone call to ask what they could do to help and I was very impressed with the caller. My issues were discussed and one of my comments regarding the type of screws will be passed onto the department responsible for that product.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there

I will certainly write a review when my order arrives.

I ordered some herbs at the beginning of March but understand they won’t arrive until mid April which of course is next week. I also ordered veg plants but they have not arrived yet
Posted 1 month ago
One of the real pleasures I have in a new year is to find that patch of aconites, or the other one. I know where to find them but it is a fickle bulb and a community can take a while to establish. So I was very happy to receive my box of aconites 'in the green'. A photo will have to wait a few years.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived in good time
Posted 2 months ago
Ordering online simple and quick. However, it came earlier than email stated and just left in full view against front door when I had left other instructions.

Not impressed with packaging as it took 45 minutes to undo this. It was plastic/polythene ( thought HH would be environmentally friendly) and heat sealed or triple wrapped and stapled. Expected cardboard or no cover.

Product OK though once discovered and looks good.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product, easy to assemble and prompt delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
Standard raised beds : very good.
Posted 3 months ago
Bit early for decent review, but looks like it will be just what is required.
Posted 3 months ago
From Harrod Horticultural itself, overall experience generally positive but let down on this occasion by woeful delivery experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by one of our carriers. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. If you would like to order from us again, we are able to send this with different carriers if requested.
Posted 3 months ago
Service good: prompt & efficient
Posted 4 months ago
Online ordering was fine, delivery was split across several days with no indication that it was happening like that. The delivery driver said he had seen split deliveries from Harrods Horticulture before so he guessed that as one package was missing it would arrive another day.
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers’ Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 4 months ago
Always delivered safely.Love that you no longer use plastic for packaging.
Posted 4 months ago
The purchase was not actually for me, but for my son and daughter - in - law. They are very pleased with it.
Posted 4 months ago
Good product and service at a fair price
Posted 4 months ago
The goods ordered arrived promptly and in a good condition
Posted 4 months ago
Fast delivery
Posted 5 months ago
Very satisfied with the service I have received from Harrods
Posted 5 months ago
I purchaseda fruit cage some tears ago and have extended it with a few more poles and connectors, finaly I used the plugs to seal the exposed ends of the extension.
Posted 6 months ago
quick service and value for money
Posted 6 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.64 based on 9,056 reviews