Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,740 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Slightly expensive but a good quality product. It's wood, so don't expect perfect. We had to make some minor fixing additions to secure it, but really pleased and will be buying another ahead of the next growing season.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpfull and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good professional service, fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Deliver quick and good but the ball and socket system we bought for a vegetable cage was complete rubbish, the poles jumped out of the balls at the slightest wind the poles buckled and bent,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The product we ordered arrived in good time and in eco-friendly wrapping, which was appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are pleased with the strawberry frame and netting. However, the pegs are very awkward and get caught in the netting. We have stopped using them and hold the netting down with small tiles which has worked well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent. product yet to be proven over time but initial impression is very good. My Sprouting Broccoli plants are looking really healthy. The pigeons have been thwarted and the netting looks as if it will keep out the dreaded butterfly. I wait in anticipation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased with the service and quality of the protective fleece we purchased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Harrod trellis product is very good quality and I will buy from Harrod again on the strength of that alone. However, what prevents me awarding 5 stars is that the delivery charge was incorrectly shown in the brochure, and when I telephoned to query that, the person I spoke to was unable to help because it was a Saturday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication and speedy delivery. Only negative was that courier delivered before Harrod advised. Luckily we were home or an expensive item would have been left outside the house as happened before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to put together quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered netting for a brassica cage that we have built. We are very pleased with the quality of the product and expect it to last us many years as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Generally helpful and efficient: product consistently high quality but always rather on the expensive side.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered on time - easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Adequate...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Once I placed the order I received confirmation but then nothing much else. I had to keep checking back to see when the item should be delivered. Delivery was slow! The item itself is excellent. I was daunted as I have no one to help me assemble it but I managed it - the instructions are not the most user friendly but I worked them out. Overall very pleased and hope they support the raspberries as they are intended! VERY expensive though so it had better last!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Once we had worked out how to put it together it was fine. It seems quite sturdy so we'll see how it lasts the summer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wide product choice. Accurate delivery dates for linked arch & arbour. Carefully packaged products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brochure, ordering and delivery were very good. We have struggled with erection of our fruit frame. It looks so simple but we would have liked more detailed instructions, could have saved a few tempers!. We got there in the end and it looks good .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 10,740 reviews