Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.61 Rating 10,287 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
goods purchased arrived promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Garden Arch was initially delivered without the assembly bolts. When advised, HH quickly despatched replacements. Arch was reasonably easy to erect, even on a sloping site, but required good precision (position, verticality and depth) wlth hammer-in foundation tubes. Driving tool fell apart almost immediately but plate was still usable. Final installation is very satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
I have ordered a few items from Harrod Horticultural in the past, I have no problem's at all, they have always given me great service, I will continue to get my garden supplies from them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent quality tools from Harrods,mine works very well and is comfortable to operate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
First rate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The product is excellent, the delivery time was around a month after I placed the order, when the website said there were 5 available on the day I ordered and delivery would be 5-10 days, so that was disappointing. The nearer I got to delivery, the better the customer service became, but I made the first contact with the company when the order was past its delivery date of 10 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I received excellent service with the order dispatched promptly and all as requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Really pleased with Harrod Horticultural. I've had a couple of orders from them (mainly sneeboer hand tools) and they've always been well packaged and have been received quickly. Can't fault them. They are my go to for Sneeboer tools.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My order of Bubble Greenhouse Insulation arrived promptly. I Found it easy to fit and so far it is providing very good insulation. So I am happy with the service and the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Item delivered on time and as described
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast efficient service and delivery. Product excellent quality. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As expected the order once again was prepared and dispatched quickly. As a suggestion, it would be nice to have longer for the free delivery code as it is unlikely to be used quickly after recent orders. eg I ordered several sizable orders last year but not within 30days of each other.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to find and order from website. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am pleased with my purchase. The price was competitive, the communication was clear with regular status updates on the dispatch. Delivery was on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order, kept informed on packing and shipping, delivered quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service.Product arrived within 48 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fleece jacketa
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service. After ordering an item from them, I found a discount offer in my gardening magazine, and on contacting them they were happy to apply it in retrospect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Past service has been good however your record-keeping must be poor: I cancelled my order after it was delayed for a third time. I appreciate that companies are having supply issues at times, however, possible delays should be flagged up in advance or the affected products not advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent further delay. Whilst most of our products are manufactured by ourselves, regrettably, the Link-a-bord Raised Beds are a bought-in product and we are completely in the hands of our suppliers regarding stock dates. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have lost count of the number of times my order has been delayed. The lead time is now so long it has become farcical.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent delay. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we have been let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. However, we can confirm that your order will be ready to despatch week commencing 29th November. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.61 based on 10,287 reviews