Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.61 Rating 10,184 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Excellent products, excellent service. Always reliable, and long may this continue. Thank goodness that in this area at least we do not have buy products from China. There is hope.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
I ordered a compost bin, which was delivered on time, in good condition. Easy to assemble and already in good use!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Useful and practical gardening accessories, always delivered promptly, good customer service. Huge range of products, easy to customise to personal requirements. Bit pricy, but very good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
We've been customers for decades and never been disappointed. I look at the catalogue and think "when I win the lottery..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Really pleased with my large metal raised bed. I bought it to fill with plants on a raised deck and it makes an impressive focal point. The delivery was fast and efficient. Only difficulties were with construction as the screws, nuts etc were all located within the planter. It was fiddly to put together, but we got there in the end!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
This is a brilliant piece of kit- ingenious in it's construction and straightforward to assemble. It allows for replacement of any parts in the future if ever necessary. I'm very impressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I've used Harrod Horticultural a few times now and have found their service to be extremely good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I purchased two items from Harrod’s. A green mesh to protect my greenhouse form severe sun and this year a mesh to protect brassicas from cabbage whites. Harold’s warned me that there might be some delay to the arrival of the green house mesh due to Covid restrictions in 2020. Nevertheless it still arrived in time to protect my tomatoes etc. It also fits perfectly. The brassica mesh has performed superbly and I have not suffered any incursions. Both meshes are still in excellent condition after usage as they are very good quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The item advertised was never in stock, I never received it, i got my payment refunded, why have you asked me for a review?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Service very good, whilst the incorrect net was sent it was quickly rectified. Product not so good corner supports slide down frame
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We love the obelisk but it was very very delayed and I struggled to get much of a response from the cust-services team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. The product which you ordered is manufactured in house, but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. However we understand that you have now received your items. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 days ago
Prompt delivery, packaging could be better
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Outstanding service. On time and packed so beautifully.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Really good fruit netting, good quality, and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very good service Highly recommendable My pond cover was a very reasonable priced and my arch is solid and beautiful Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good quality product but expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A very good service. The product I received is of good quality which for the price is comforting. I purchased the standard wooden raised beds with capping. I would recommend the capping as it really finishes off the beds - particularly nice if your beds are an integral part of your garden. Lots of other lovely and useful garden things on their website...I just need to save up!
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review and thanks for sharing the photo your garden is looking great!
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased shears which were of good quality. Efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
prompt and efficient, great quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick delivery service , very good service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.61 based on 10,184 reviews