Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,544 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
The obelisks were delivered safely, on time and were securely packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The Lobster pots were in stock and delivered very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very efficient service and easy to put together raised beds. The look robust and elegant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered 2 raised bed kits. The ordering process was straightforward and the kits arrived within the stated timescale. The assembly instructions were easy to understand and with the help of an electric screwdriver I was able to put both raised beds together in an afternoon. They look fairly robust and have kept their shape once filled with soil. I bought a roll of 10m x 1m heavy duty polythene liner from Amazon which was sufficient to line the inside of both beds to protect the wood from rotting. My only suggestion would be if Harrod could include a raised bed volume calculator to their website, so that customers could work out how much soil/compost is needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good products and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have bought this product from Harrod before and I am pleased with the product and the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordering was easy, and a query was answered quickly and helpfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
All as promised in catalogue. I’d love it if you had a wider range of recycled or sustainable products. Would be much more likely to buy more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It took 4 weeks to receive my delivery. It was very expensive by comparison
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very sorry for the delay in despatching your order. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the delay. We also understand from your comments that you are unhappy with the prices of some of the products in our catalogue and on our website. We would like all of our customers to be completely satisfied with every aspect of our service and would like to offer a brief explanation into our pricing structure. Wherever possible, we aim to be competitive when fixing prices on products that other mail order companies of our size stock. We spend a great deal of resources on ensuring we charge a similar price and wherever possible, we try to give our customers an even better deal. We also try to source superior products to offer to our customers and also research, design and manufacture our own products wherever possible using superior materials. Hopefully this explanation is of help and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service, quick and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
There was a problem with the quality of the raised bed I received originally. Harrod resolved this to my satisfaction, very quickly and no quibble. Excellent customer service and I would definitely recommend Harrod to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with my pergola. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order, prompt delivery, item as expected and already in use. Totally satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The product is overpriced, it's just several steel tubes, with no way of fixing it to the ground! even though the drawing states that the feet are part of the standard kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand from your comments that you are unhappy with the prices of some of the products which we supply. We would like all of our customers to be completely satisfied with every aspect of our service and would like to offer a brief explanation into our pricing structure. Wherever possible, we aim to be competitive when fixing prices on products that other mail order companies of our size stock. We spend a great deal of resources on ensuring we charge a similar price and wherever possible, we try to give our customers an even better deal. We also try to source superior products to offer to our customers and also research, design and manufacture our own products wherever possible using superior materials. As you ordered a ‘Below Ground Ogee Arch’, the uprights are designed to be inserted into the ground by 40cm. The last page of the assembly instructions which were sent to you refers to ‘Above Ground Arches’ which are supplied with shorter uprights and floor fixing plates. Hopefully this explanation is of help and thank you once again for your order.
Posted 1 week ago
Good, quick service. Didn't hear about when being delivered until day of delivery - luckily I was at home. Fruit cage was reasonably easy to put together - but sturdy and strong.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Used Harrod Horticultural for numerous purchases and always find their service and products are excellent. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Managed to duplicate order on the website, but helpful assistance when I telephoned to correct the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with my purchase. Prompt delivery. Item carefully packaged without being over packaged. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. In use as a cutting garden this year but will be desug6nated as a veg bed from the autumn.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The grid lattice is brilliant - looks modern and smart and love that we can add to it as the Jasmine we have growing on it gets bigger.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A robust product - the rods stand up to hammering into the ground and the joints hold really firm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.62 based on 10,544 reviews