Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.64 Rating 9,543 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Excellent service. Good advice on the phone. Very helpful.
Posted 2 hours ago
Excellent service and very happy with the quality! Great customer service.
Posted 5 hours ago
Easy to order. Quickly despatched. Well packaged. Easy to assemble. Great quality
Posted 6 hours ago
Simple to assemble, good quality
Posted 6 hours ago
Kept me informed, delivered on time . The pea, bean support is sturdy and looks attractive.
Posted 8 hours ago
Good service, products delivered as promised.
Posted 9 hours ago
The quality of the products I ordered is superb . Delivery on one item was delayed but I was kept informed throughout. Very happy with Harrod Horticultural .
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Posted 11 hours ago
Goods were delivered quickly and were well packaged
Posted 13 hours ago
Excellent customer service
Posted 14 hours ago
I bought peony supports and I liked them so much I bought some more and shared with friends and family. Well packaged and delivered promptly. Even the postman enquired where I had purchased them!
Posted 1 day ago
Very smooth transaction. Delivery was great and product as stated. Really pleased.
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered eight raised beds, which was quite a large order. Having read the reviews, I did expect a delay in delivery, but after five weeks I sent an email to see what was happening and received misleading information, promising delivery for the next day - which went on for over a week. The beds eventually arrived, and I am really pleased with the quality. All the holes were pre-drilled making it very straight forward to build. I also purchased the liners and capping - which really does finish off the bed and make quite a neat job. I would certainly recommend the products, but was not too impressed with the service.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very sorry for the delay in despatching your Raised Beds. This was due to an unprecedented demand in orders which we have been receiving during lockdown and we are as disappointed as you are with the delays. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and thank you again for your order.
Posted 15 hours ago
Order never arrived, apparently the delivery truck could not get through, despite the fact that the next door neighbour had a huge tipper truck deposit a ton of rubble in their front garden! The dustcart had no problems a few days before. The driver tried to contact us on the day but said there was a problem with our phone! There is nothing wrong with our phone.
Posted 1 day ago
Many thanks for both your recent order and review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by our carriers. We take all comments regarding delivery very seriously as it is one of the aspects of our operation we cannot directly affect once the goods leave our warehouse. We will be passing your comments to our carriers’ Account Manager, as we do with all delivery service feedback we receive. Please accept our apologies once again on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 1 day ago
Only two comments, I only live 2 miles from Harrod and my item went to Norwich before coming back to Lowestoft and secondly the build instructions are confusing for the smaller frames as I thought I was short some items but is built differently.
Posted 1 day ago
The pots are good quality. While new rather bright, but I am sure that they will dull down. Arrived very well packed.
Posted 1 day ago
My first raised bed experience and am very pleased with the product. A very welcome addition to our garden.
Posted 1 day ago
First rate service, on time and professional
Posted 1 day ago
Wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again.
Posted 2 days ago
I am delighted with the quality of the mesh that I bought from Harrod Horticultural to cover my new kitchen garden cage. I also feel it is good value for money
Posted 2 days ago
Raised bed is excellent, ready for planting vegetables. Would highly recommend this product.
Posted 2 days ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.64 based on 9,543 reviews