“Customer service rubbish: suggest not ordering unless you are sure you can be home to receive delivery every day of the 5 day range you’ll be given.
I am not at home every day so specifically checked delivery options would accommodate options to rearrange delivery: was told I’d be able to divert the parcels if delivery notification came through on a day I wasn’t available. In reality: notification of delivery came on the morning, there was no option to rearrange, no courier contact details to call them, no help from Harrod to contact courier to divert the parcel.
Even worse, in the event as I wasn’t in, the parcels were left outside my front door (effectively on the street) by the courier, and far worse, were signed for as received *in my name*! When flagged with Harrod, was fobbed off that none of the above was their fault, despite the wrong info given at the outset about diverting deliveries. They did promise to follow up with the couriers but I never heard anything further despite chasing. Really poor.”
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service and have investigated the points you raised.
We can confirm that your order was despatch just before the Jubilee bank holiday on a 3 working day service. Our carriers do not deliver over the weekend or bank holiday so the correct information was advised regarding the expected delivery date at the time you contacted us.
We understand that your order was left at your property without permission. This should not have been left and should have been taken back to the depot for redelivery the following working day. We had forwarded your complaint to our account manager at our carriers for this to be investigated further, however, although us chasing for a reply, we never received any feedback from them.
Regrettably, we are unable to comment on the information given about diverting deliveries as we are unable to locate communication regarding this.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the Round Column Wire Obelisk you ordered did not meet your expectations. We have manufactured and sold this product for a number of years and reviews have always been positive. However, as we are always trying to improve both the products we supply and the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Product Development Team, who have the remit to evaluate any products which may be considered to be underperforming. Thank you again for your order.
“After buying Green Shade Netting from Harrod Horticultural online, I had no hesitation in purchasing goods from them again.
Harrod Horticultural have an excellent range of accessories for all your gardening/horticultural needs.
Received Insect Netting promptly in the size I required.
Would highly recommend Harrod Horticultural
“I have been looking for a robust pond net option that was both effective at keeping the herons (and other predators) out and that wasn't an eyesore. The Harrod Agriculture solution to create a net frame for oddly shaped ponds was the answer I have been seeking for nigh on 3 years. Easy to put together and it has actually enhanced the aesthetics of the pond as well as doing the intended job well. Highly recommended.”
“Ordering was easy by phone - helpful advisors. Kept in touch throughout protracted delivery which made the wait much more acceptable. I have used this company for years and service has always been really good. I frequently recommend Harrods to other tenants on my allotment site.”
“Very happy with the service from Harrod Horticultural. The weeder by Burgin and Ball arrived promptly and very well packaged. I was pleased with the quality of the weeder and it worked perfectly. I am looking forward to many years of service from this item.”
“Slightly expensive but a good quality product. It's wood, so don't expect perfect. We had to make some minor fixing additions to secure it, but really pleased and will be buying another ahead of the next growing season.”
“Harrod slot and lock systems are excellent and very versatile. The tubes are easy to cut and the joints well made apart from the witness of injection molding not being removed.
BUT beware do not allow delivery when out. My consignment was delivered to the same number house in another road. Only luck reunited me with my delivery as no tracking information was available. Delivery was by Tuffnells, who must be viewed as very questionable.”
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the items you ordered did not meet your expectations. Please be assured quality control is of the utmost importance to us and we have passed your comments on to the relevant department for them to look into. We also apologise for the problems you encountered during the delivery of your goods by Tuffnells. It is frustrating for us when this happens because we cannot directly affect this part of the service when the goods leave our warehouse, but rest assured this will be investigated fully to ensure standards are improved further. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.