Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.62 Rating 9,963 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
I was delighted with my order and your swift delivery service. The garden items I purchased are of the very best quality and should last for many years. This is a company I would deal with again.
Posted 4 hours ago
Products excellent as usual. Delivery took a bit longer than usual.
Posted 6 hours ago
Grossly overpriced. Powder coating chipped on top corners of all 4 posts. On one post, when scewing in the ball top the captive nut came loose so ball top can't be removed. Another post had no captive nut at all so had to enlarge hole, bolt ball top to washer and bond in place.
Posted 11 hours ago
The metal planters have given our garden a focal point and the quality of the design is excellent. Well worth the money.
Posted 12 hours ago
Always reliable subject only to materials shortages.
Posted 13 hours ago
excellent service
Posted 18 hours ago
Shocking. Order took several weeks to arrive and then was incomplete. Customer Service department was lacklustre and unapologetic in its response…finally sending out full order without an apology. Would never purchase from Harrod Horticulture again.
Posted 1 day ago
Good service. But rather inundated with follow up emails. I only need one greenhouse, and one compost bin.
Posted 1 day ago
Vintage wire arch was faulty but thanks to excellent customer service damaged part was replaced promptly . Now it looks lovely with climbing rose one side and clematis on opposite side.
Posted 1 day ago
The package included a wrong part which was frustrating and delayed being able to erect the structure which is being used to support plants. BUT once told a new part swiftly arrived - in fact 2 new parts swiftly arrived!
Posted 2 days ago
The service I received has been brilliant. The product is ok once I had worked out how to erect. After a phone call where I was told to totally ignore the instructions it sort of made sense. Generic instructions are clearly a problem. It was sn expensive product and I would expect specific instructions for the product.
Posted 2 days ago
Although Harrod was unable to provide the item ordered as they were awaiting delivery of timber, I was very satisfied with their customer service. Credit card payment was held in pending (not taken) and the customer service person was quick to advise, cancel the order and release the payment.
Posted 2 days ago
Although I appreciate that there has been stock delay, you sent our original order in dribs and drabs which made it very difficult indeed to check off. And when we did come to make up the superior raised beds we found 4 wrong sized planks. Customer services were very good and raised a replacement order straightaway but unfortunately the packer sent the wrong planks again. Customer services were again very attentive so I would rate them as very goo.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issues has been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 days ago
Really good quality. Great designs that work. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Posted 3 days ago
Pleasing to deal with the company. Quick delivery and good value. Have used before and will again
Posted 3 days ago
Bought a raised bed liner. Good choice of sizes. Our bed was deeper than normal, so difficult to find a good quality liner to fit. Harrod supplied the ideal size. Excellent service, easy to order, item as described, arrived promptly.
Posted 3 days ago
Website very easy to use and great customer service.
Posted 3 days ago
great products and service
Posted 3 days ago
My arch was all that I hoped it would be. I am not great at DIY but it was all quite straightforward. I did find that however that when i used the hardened steel cap to knock the fixing metal tubes into the ground that the tubes were too soft and started to buckle at the top hence making it tricky to slide the arches metal legs down into the tubes. Had i not met such resistance deep in the soil this would not have been an issue.
Posted 3 days ago
The order arrived on time and was well packed.
Posted 3 days ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.62 based on 9,963 reviews