Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.61 Rating 10,173 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
HH need to be realistic about delivery dates - sending the same promises in the standard email over and over again is not professional. You need to get on top of your suppliers to make them understand the effect on customers - just putting it off another week with the hope of making good is not on. In the end I received - nothing flash, just pieces of round steel bar bent into a hoop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. The products themselves are manufactured in house but unfortunately, we were let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally, and this regrettably led to the delay in despatching your order. We are also disappointed to learn that the item you ordered did not meet your expectations. If you would like to return the goods to ourselves, we will be happy to process a full refund for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy with the service I received, I had some questions which were answered friendly and they helped me to find the correct product which is perfect.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would not recommend no after sales follow up on products that are clearly don’t do the job they are advertised to do
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We understand that this issue has now been satisfactorily resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Item arrived promptly, good quality and as described on website. So pleased I ordered more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trouble free transaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good prompt service.Happy with my product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very impressed with the way I was kept informed of delays in delivery. The replacement cylinders for the window openings arrived when expected, were easy to install and are working perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the goods have always arrived in a timely manner and safely, although liquid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The supports are good quality and are performing an excellent job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Items missing were quickly supplied
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always ahead of the field with terrific products and amazingly affordable prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My horse chestnut tree and I find the price and carriage of your leaf miner moth pheromone extraordinarily high. A little cheaper than the other people’s, but really?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
your supports maintain the look I want - luxuriant planting, all safely kept in place and protected from our Cornish winds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was happy with my sneeboer tools. Built to last. They are very expensive though. The item I particularly wanted always seems out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Price and even delayed delivery was acceptable. The lack of response to emails wasn't.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are sorry to hear that you have not received a reply to your email. We aim to reply to customers emails within 24 Hours (excluding weekends), however, during peak season we may not be able to reply in our usual prompt manner. We have searched our records and regrettably, we are unable to locate your email. Please can you kindly re-send your email to customerservices@harrod.uk.com and we will deal with this immediately. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Quality and delivery were good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt and precise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My item did not arrive despite several verbal and written confirmations that it would arrive on 30th June. It never did. I had to contact Barclaycard to obtain a refund as I could not obtain one directly with you, although one was agreed with yourselves but of course did not materialise. I will not buy anything from you again. Communication and customer service non existent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that your refund has been processed and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.61 based on 10,173 reviews