Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.62 Rating 9,963 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Quality garden supplies built on 60 years of UK manufacturing and design.

Visit Website
Excellent service. First class product. I am happily using it this very day.
Posted 1 week ago
I wanted to order a 4' x6' raised flower bed, ordering on line proved challenging for me, as I didn't really know everything that I needed - talking to your helpful telephone staff meant I was able to discuss things in detail, and so it went through ok. As there might be a new market developing(C0-vid lockdowns inspired) perhaps this aspect is something to bear in mind.
Posted 1 week ago
Great online store, prompt delivery, quality products
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, order was delivered promptly and well packaged.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Good service but it's annoying at having to pay £4,95 delivery when I'm only a 10 minute walk away. I did go to the office reception and enquire but was told collection was not an option.
Posted 1 week ago
Review requested but nothing delivered!
Posted 1 week ago
YOUR STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WHEN I WAS TRYING TO GET HOLD OF A PRODUCT YOU NO LONGER STOCK
Posted 1 week ago
Had i known the delay in the item not until 2nd July i would have ordered the item
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality plant support,well packed and delivered after 3 weeks.
Posted 1 week ago
Really quite poor. My recent orders have been very heavily delayed with the delivery dates being rescheduled numerous times, often by weeks. The products are quite expensive and I would expect a better more timely delivery service.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We understand the delay with your order has caused great inconvenience for you and we are as disappointed as you are with the most recent delay. The products themselves are manufactured in-house but unfortunately, we have been let down by our suppliers of the raw material which we source externally. Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a fire pit which said delivery in 3 days. 4 days later got an email to say it was out of stock. Surely your website is liked to your stock list. Your website in thus respect was misleading. Would never order from you again after my experience. Service was really 0 stars but that was not an option !
Posted 1 week ago
Both product and service very good.
Posted 1 week ago
very good kit for raised beds
Posted 1 week ago
After submitting a poor review, my issue regarding delivery of a table and chairs has been satisfactorily and promptly dealt with.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service so will investigate the points you raised in detail to see how we can improve the areas which require attention. In the meantime, we understand that the issues have been resolved with a member of our Customer Services Team and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a Sneeboer Dutch Royal Hoe which I returned to Harrod Horticultural as it was not made to the high standards I expect from Sneeboer. I have recently purchased from Sneeboer a hand fork and a ladies' spade and fork. All three are of very high quality. Harrod arranged for the return of the hoe promptly and I am awaiting a replacement. The quality of manufacture is out of their control, so no blame attaches to them for it, and their service has been impeccable.
Posted 1 week ago
The plastic cover needs to be thicker and better attached to the skirting.
Posted 1 week ago
Although they were easy to contact, but my order was not delivered , when I contacted i was given a date further 2 weeks away. Even after that it was not delivered and when i contacted again i was given a date 2 week in future again at that point I cancelled which they promptly refund
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent products and service. Definitely to be recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Good. One word
Posted 1 week ago
We cancelled our order for a metal bird bath after it was promised (after a delay) in time for us visiting our daughter in London for the first time in 8 months. Finally getting together for her birthday. It just did not arrive and we had to chase and were then told out of stock. If we’d known that even a week before we could have sorted something else out. Very disappointing.
Posted 1 week ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.62 based on 9,963 reviews